We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Recently spent a couple days at The Crown Plaza, what a pleasant surprise. Looks like it was recently renovated. Excellent staff top to bottom, always asking if we were happy with everything. Great location for market /theater /arts district. It's a little noisy (fire station down the street) not bad though.
We were there for a show at the Bijou (walking distance). Pet friendly, brought the dog.. she was treated like the queen she is, there are several places to walk the dog no problem there. Restaurant, bar and room service very good, once again calling to see if we were happy with everything, I like that. Bathroom small but shower is strong. Only negative I could find is window unit ac/heater..other than that I would highly recommend this hotel, I think you'll be happy with this place, I was.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Tony S,
We're so happy we could help provide you with a pleasant stay while in Knoxville. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope to welcome you to the Crowne Plaza Knoxville again soon.
Safe travels,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My 8 year old daughter and I evacuated here due to the hurricane. It was such a waste of $200. The hotel was nice and staff were very friendly but we got zero sleep! Apparently it was the same night of a football game so it was nothing but a drink fest. People hollering and drinking in the halls all night long. Foul language was heard all throughout the night. I called the front desk and they said they would take care of it but that did not happen. Maybe this is a family friendly hotel but NOT when they are serving football games!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank carolinafan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. Thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great location in downtown Knoxville close to theaters, restaurants and shopping. Hotel could use a little refreshing. Our room had something splattered on the wall beneath the window. However, outside the window was a beautiful view of Market Square and the Sunsphere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Susan C,
Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate your feedback. We will make note of your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better stay in the future. Safe travels!
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Nice location with good access to downtown. Clean rooms and friendly staff with nice amenities. About a 20 minute drive from the airport. Parking is very reasonable. Has nice lounge on 12th floor and a restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank WMMBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville, we're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Safe travels,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The location right next to Market Square was fantastic, and the city itself is really easy to walk around, so from the hotel, I could easily walk to Market Square and the World's Fair Park. The room was very comfortable and had nice amenities, and the design of the hotel as a whole was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdavid74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear rdavid74,
Thank you for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're so glad to hear about your wonderful stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Safe travels,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#19 of 87 in Knoxville
1,311 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.6 km away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#1 of 87 in Knoxville
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Knoxville

Address: 401 W Summit Hill Dr, Knoxville, TN 37902-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#21 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#22 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: ₹ 7,642 - ₹ 13,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Knoxville, 20 minutes from McGhee Tyson Airport, is located in Downtown Knoxville. Walk to the Old City and Market Square to enjoy over 30 eateries, nightlife, shopping and outdoor concerts. The Crowne Plaza is convenient to the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium (UT Football), Thompson Boling Arena (Vols & Lady Vols Basketball), Civic Auditorium & Coliseum (Ice Bears Hockey), Knoxville Convention Center, Tennessee Theater, Knoxville Museum of Art, Worlds Fair Park, Volunteer Landing, The Star of Knoxville Riverboat, East Tennessee Historical Society, Blount Mansion, James White Fort and the Mabry-Hazen House. Each newly renovated guestroom includes free wireless high-speed internet access and a host of other amenities. Come experience our restaurant, Mahogany's, featuring breakfast, lunch and dinner. Order room service or visit the Library for Starbucks coffee or your favorite cocktail. Our 3000 sq ft Gym features state-of-the-art cardio and weight equipment and an indoor heated pool. Visit our uniquely appointed Gift Shop and 24-hour Business Center. The Crowne Plaza Knoxville has over 15,000 sq ft of meeting space, ranging from our Executive Boardroom to our Summit Ballroom, making us the perfect meeting place for large and small meetings. We look forward to serving you at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. With our dedicated staff and exceptional service standards, we will exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing