We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amanda at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park - Knoxville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

As frequent travelers, my family and I almost always stay at Holiday Inn or IHG hotels in the US and Europe. Most of the time our stays are very positive. However, occasionally there are problems. We encountered a problem with our air conditioning unit at the Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville when we were in town for the UT - USC game. Not only did Amanda arrange for us to change rooms, she personally moved all of our baggage to our new room while we went to the game. After we returned, we found she had installed a refrigerator stocked with bottled water in our new room. Amanda took a potentially negative situation and turned into a very positive and memorable stay for our family. We will be back! Thank you, Amanda!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Renee B

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your review was most complimentary of Amanda and we wanted to thank you for acknowledging her. Please know we celebrated Amanda's review in our "Be the Difference" story for the day as it's a perfect example of how one person can make a difference. Glad to hear we made things right and we were able to resolve a problem and turm a sour experience into something memorable. Thats what true ospitality is all about.

We appreciated you staying with us and hope we see you back in the not too distant future

Sincerely

Jan McCormick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I booked this room for Brewer's Jam and the location was perfect. I must say the best thing about this spot was the convenience of the location and the comfort of the rooms. The bedding was so soft and the pillows were very comfortable, they even had a menu of pillows you could look at and choose from if you wished. Market Square and the World's Fair Park are in walking distance of the hotel, so transportation isn't a must if you're okay with getting your steps in.

However, I was severely disappointed in the cleanliness of the room overall. The nightstand was very dusty and my mom got stuck in the foot by a weird staple-looking thing. I'm not sure why it was on the floor in the first place. The staff was pleasant but overall unhelpful and unaccommodating, not out of rudeness but perhaps lack of thoughtfulness? I first noticed this when I came in a little early and asked about a possible check-in before 3 (their check-in time); the young lady at the counter said their was no clean inventory but asked if I'd be leaving my car there. I said I would, and she gave me a card to put on the dashboard. No big deal right? It wasn't until I came back to check-in with another gentleman that I found out I'd be paying for parking after he asked if I left my car in their garage. Why wouldn't she tell me at the front end? Maybe she assumed that I knew parking was a fee or forgot to mention? Having not had to pay for parking at any hotel I've stayed at before, this came as quite a surprise, and I do shoulder some of the blame for not researching this beforehand. In the future, I hope their employees make their customers aware of certain fees that could apply before checking in. The parking fee seemed even more superfluous when I left the garage the next morning and the guard neither acknowledged nor collected the parking pass I had upon exiting.

I decided not the eat there though I had paid for it in my room rate. I simply asked upon checkout if I could be reimbursed for the charge, and the lady at the desk gave me back $10... While I didn't get a full breakdown of the rate on my receipt I seriously doubt the "breakfast package" amounted to $10 overall for two adults when the average price on their menu for one dish is just that.

Overall, this is a very great spot for those wanting a convenient spot to get to World's Fair Park. The service and stay was average.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Kae

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to clarify some of the issues that you brought forth. First of all, we owe you an apology for the condition you found your room in. We typically get high marks for our housekeeping and when we mess up, we want to address it immediately. I hope you mentioned it to our staff so we could rectify the problem.

As far as our parking fee is concerned, we understand it can be surprise , especially to those who are not used to staying in downtown locations. The agent who suggested you leave your car in the 15minute waiting until your room was ready was trying to be of assistance. She should have explained that there would be no charge for this but we do have a nightly charge for parking. Answering your question about breakfast...when you purchase a breakfast package you get a discount from the regular price of $13.95...that's why you were given back $10 (this is what you paid)

We appreciate you staying with us and I hope you'll consider staying with us again the next time your travel plans take you to Knoxville

Warm regards

janMcCormick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The rooms and service were excellant. The Resturant the Food was A+ The service was great. Varnell was an excellant waiter. Wish you would open Earlier especially on Saturdays. At least at 6:00am 6 days a week.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear William L

Thank you for your review and kind words about our facility and staff. Appreciate you
reogniziing Varnell for his service...he's been a favoite of many of our guests over the years. Sounds like you're an early riser...we typically do no see anyone in our restaurants earlier than 7am, but your review will prompt further review.

Want to thank you for staying with us

Sincerely

JanMcCormick
GeneralManager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

First time visit in Knoxville TN. This hotel exceeded all my expectations. We understood early check-in was impossible due to the VOLS game but not a problem. We were greeted by Amanda Gannello at the front desk. She not only assured check-in by 3, she helped us with our luggage and escorted us to our room. Everyone in the hotel made us feel right at home. We will definitely return! THANK YOU AMANDA!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Charito S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed here for a large business meeting for a week, The facility was nice and helpful but due to the large number of people the parking was not very user friendly and the rules didn't seem to pertain to some

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beatuscaloosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

I'm glad to hear that your experience with the hotel was mostly positive. I am sorry that the rules for our parking deck seemed to make little sense to you. If there are any questions that I can answer for you, please feel free to reach out to me.

Ben Blanton
Front Office Manager
(865)-522-2800
bblanton@hiknoxdwtn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#23 of 87 in Knoxville
576 reviews
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
0.3 km away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0 km away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#1 of 87 in Knoxville
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville

Address: 525 Henley St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: ₹ 7,124 - ₹ 12,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn World's Fair Park is located in the heart of Downtown Knoxville, Tennessee. We are currently updating our spacious facility with the latest technology and a trendy atmosphere. Whether you are traveling solo or in a large group, our hospitality is like no other, However, don't take our word for it, experience this for yourself. Can't wait to see you here and have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn World`s Fair Park Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Select Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing