We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Great location and service was excellent. Went to see the Volunteers play. Access to many restaurants, stores and easy access to interstate 40. Pleasant staff, excellent breakfast buffet and nice bar for evening refreshments.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awsue0860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear awsue0860,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I also believe that our location is the absolute best! Please return whenever you come to see the Volunteers and all of the other times when you are in Knoxville! We love having you here and making you SMILE!

Candace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My hotel stay last week was one of the best I’ve had. The hotel staff, housekeeping, bar, and restaurant staff were top notch. The breakfast has a great selection of items to choose from! The hotel is also located within 15-30 minutes of the UT campus and stadium. The hotel conference room was also very well maintained. I would definitely stay here again when in Knoxville!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank ejacobsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

It'd a huge hotel but in a very good zone you get restaurants of all kind of food nearby and stores for your travel, the hotel has a bar with live music or DJ, the rooms are quiet and far of the music of course, the beds are very good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Santos Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

This was the best hotel I've stayed at in a very long time. The staff were so courteous and professional! They bent over backwards to ensure the entire party had an excellent stay. The rooms were clean and well furnished! Gibby's staff were a hoot. Dave the bartender did an outstanding job. If I am ever back in Knoxville this is definitely where I will be staying. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vjrushjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The Holiday Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff Road ended up being our evacuation destination from Hurricane Irma. During what could have been a horrendous week, the staff at this hotel made us feel at home, safe, well taken care of and basically pampered! Without a request, they dropped their daily rates and waived all pet fees for any one who had to evacuate the Florida area during one of the worst hurricane threats in history. They checked in with us, always greeted us with a smile and spoiled all of us with amazing customer service. The manager made rounds through breakfast to insure all guests were okay and if they needed any assistance contacting Florida or loved ones etc...they were there to help! We will definitely return for a family vacation and highly recommend this facility to those traveling on business or pleasure to the Knoxville area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
8.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd

Address: 9134 Executive Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: ₹ 6,709 - ₹ 10,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining luxury, convenience, & location, the Holiday Inn - Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff offers quick & easy access to downtown Knoxville, the University of Tennessee, & the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Right off I-40 & I-75 in West Knoxville, we're only minutes away from many of our area's top attractions. Our Holidome recreational area, public areas, & guestrooms are spacious and elegant. We feature our Cafe Restaurant and Swizzles Lounge, with entertainment six nights a week. Relax in our indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, and enjoy the only full-service hotel in West Knoxville. We are pet friendly! Reservations must be made for a pet-friendly room, and there is a $35.00 non-refundable pet fee. For our government travelers, please be advised that we do require either a Federal Government ID or a TN State ID. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 & i-75) Hotel Knoxville
Holiday Inn Knoxville - West (i-40 And i-75)
Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff
Knoxville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing