We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
467
161
67
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
161
67
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cedar bluff fire pit room was clean knoxville west the breakfast area front desk staff outdoor pool would stay here again easy access staff was friendly breakfast staff pleasant stay great room up to date oatmeal lots of restaurants great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Impressive stay, wonderful room w/great view. Top of the line mattress and pillows... terrific staff. Pool available and a fire pit for group get-together for a relaxing evening. Easy on-off access to I-40 and convenient to some great restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank joedU6490NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Joe,
We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West at Cedar Bluff and thank you for your wonderful review. It's great to hear that the comfortable bed and amazing view from your room made your stay even more special. We're also glad you made use of the pool and firepit during your visit and that our friendly staff made you feel welcome. Should your adventures bring you back to the area, we invite you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Our reunion was a huge success. the Hotel staff satisfied our every need. All my encounters with the staff were courteous and professional. The Breakfast staff were efficient and accommodating. We enjoyed the outdoor fire pit for visiting with fellow members.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ronaldsH9074UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Ronald,
Reunions are such fun events and we're delighted you and your group chose to stay with us for this special occasion. We're so pleased our friendly staff and outdoor firepit helped make the event even more memorable and invite all of you to stay with us again on your next reunion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

A/c didn’t adjust, blood on comforter and white window shade. Not from us. Trash over flowing in ALL trash cans downstairs . No gravy at breakfast. Elevator was unlevel and carpet way over worn and stinks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dennismZ4411GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Dennis Massie:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest survey following your recent stay at our hotel. It is communication, such as yours, that enables us to improve our service.

I am currently out of town, however, I have shared your comments with our management team and asked them to follow up on your concerns. I assure you this is not typical service at our hotel, and your comments will be addressed immediately with our team.

I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to take care of you in the future. Please call me, and I will personally make sure you have a wonderful stay... we love having you here!

Sincerely,

Lisa Benker
General Manager
Hampton Inn West Knoxville @Cedar Bluff
Lisa.benker@hilton.com
8656931101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Some of the friendliest, most professional, and polite staff at any Hampton Inn. Compared to other Hampton Inns, the facility, the room and mattress seemed dated. Next time in Knoxville, I'll probably stay at a different Hilton property.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank I1483XRrobertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Robert,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're honored by your loyalty to our brand and are truly sorry to hear that you found aspects of our property to be a bit dated when compared to our other locations. It also saddens us to read that this may discourage you from returning. However, we're proud that you felt the service of our team was superior. We appreciate your thoughtful comments and hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We had our reunion here for Vietnam Vets of Thailand, Laos and Cambodia. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Room and public areas are clean and well kept.
Added bonus they have covered parking, a few spaces but still if you get one your vehicle is out of the weather.
Only down side is and it seems industry wide, the refrigerators don't have a freezer so I can't refreeze my ice packs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jetboat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff. We are very happy to know that we could help you make connections at your reunion. We believe in the power of people, and everything we do is with a personal touch. It is great to know that our covered parking was a highlight, and we also appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the refrigerator. Thank you for your review and your stellar rating, and we hope that we have the tremendous pleasure of hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews