We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
709
252
52
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
252
52
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market square great location within walking distance parking deck world's fair park restaurants and shops breakfast staff gay street convention center front desk staff staff was friendly the entire staff road noise free breakfast breakfast bar would stay here again indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We went to Knoxville for the International Gold Wing Road Riders Convention, Wing Ding, being held at the Knoxville Convention Center. The Hampton downtown was very convenient for walking to the venue. We appreciated the garage parking, especially being on a motorcycle. The hotel is also within walking distance to Market Square where we ate dinner twice over the week. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hot breakfast was always good. The only down side was traffic noise in the room (to be expected downtown) and the ice machine was out of order on our floor the entire week. That was only a minor inconvenience. We would definitely book there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikki B, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear William S,

Thank you for leaving feedback for us on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our hotel was convenient for you during the convention!

We hope that the next time you're in Knoxville, we'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Made the reservation with Justin the sales manager must have called him like 10 times he was amazing. Jacob and Mrs T were awesome when we checked in making sure that we had a map in the were all the best eateries and clubs were. Third shift front desk person was Nemo he was amazing making sure that we were safe with our Lyft or Uber. Breakfast was great it was different everyday and always delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lynnye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikki B, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear lynnye2,

Thank you for leaving feedback for us on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was able to go above and beyond for you!

We hope that the next time you're in Knoxville, we'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We stayed two nights at this hotel. It was chosen for it's location close to the convention center. The hotel was clean, breakfast was great and the staff were attentive. We enjoyed it because you could walk to the Market Square, convention center and downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikki B, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear tfarmer,

Thank you for leaving feedback for us on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to provide you with great service!

It was a pleasure to share your comments with our staff, and we hope to see you again if you are ever in the area!

Thank you again for staying with us, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Good location but some downtown traffic noise which was not a surprise. Very good parking arrangement but with $10 extra charge. Walk to restaurants & shops in town square & old town. Room clean & arranged conveniently. No problems & helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jncannon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven_Lawrence, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown. The customer service was exceptional. Everyone was amazing! It was the type of customer service that you see on television commercials.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kbryantmccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven_Lawrence, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your review! Service is the main aspect of our jobs and I am so pleased that you received this at an exceptional level! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future (maybe you will see us on TV soon)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews