We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always my favorite when in Knoxville Tn”

Connors Steak & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Connors Steak & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1,198 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a steakhouse specializing in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This place is always superb and service is always friendly and awesome. Steaks amazing
Halibut a must and Creme of spinach just stupid good. Everything is top notch been here 3 times and always the same result

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you so much for your superb review, we're glad you continue to enjoy the service and menu when you dine with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,113)
There are newer reviews for Connors Steak & Seafood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I was super impressed all the way around. Connors is a nice modern restaurant with a great menu.
First off, major kudos to Ashley. She was very knowledgeable about the menu and specials and delivered the descriptions with confidence. She was also very attentive, courteous and professional. Very impressed as she was very young. A born natural, she could do this line of work in New Orleans or Las Vegas.
I started off with the calamari and it was excellent. No rings or tentacles, but nice tender strips. The maranara sauce was equally good.
I was also served foccochia with EEVO and pesto. Also very good.
For the entre, I had the Alaskan King Crab with a side of collard greens. I know - weird combo. The green were very tender and crab legs were pre cut. The melted butter stayed warm with the tea candle.
For dessert, I had the strawberry shortcake cake. The sponge cake was fresh, the strawberries we're fresh cut and finished a great meal, with a cup of coffee.
If you are in the area, Connors is worth driving out of the way for.

Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you so much for your complimentary review, we're glad that the service and food make the out-of-the-way drive worth it! We appreciate your compliments on Ashley's attentive service and your meal, from appetizer to dessert, and we hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

You can order anything on the menu and be pleased! The staff take time to be sure you get what you want how you want it. I asked for a sub on one item and it didin't get ordered correctly and the staff was quick to remember and quick to bring out the desired item. A great place for any occasion.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank U4530TOkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your compliments on our waitstaff during your recent dining experience, we're glad you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My husband and I were passing through Knoxville and asked the young woman at the front desk of our hotel for a nice restaurant. We actually asked her, if her fiancé offered to take her out to a special dinner where would she like to go?
She said without hesitation, Connors, which conveniently was within walking distance of our hotel.
We ended up having a drink at the bar while our table was being set but decided to enjoy our dinner at the bar.
The bartender, Neal, and the sushi/dessert chef, Davis, were wonderful and took such good care of us. We shared with them our likes and they made wonderful dinner recommendations. Our meals were amazing. We started off by sharing a shrimp cocktail which was superb and for dinner: Ahi Tuna and Rib Eye steak. We topped all of that off by a delicious strawberry shortcake!
The whole experience was a very, very special DELICIOUS one! We cannot wait to dine at Connors again on our way back home in a week!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anniewk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderfully complimentary review! We're pleased to hear you and your husband enjoyed your first dining experience with us, from the waitstaff to the menu, and we certainly hope to serve you again on your way back through town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Maybe the best service and quality combination in Knoxville. Steaks are awesome....the feature dry aged steaks are pricey but magnificent. If you're there when they have chicken poblano soup do not miss the opportunity because it may be the best soup on the planet! Need reservations after 630 because this place gets packed.

Thank sanman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnorsSteakSeafood, Guest Relations Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your compliments and recommendation on our menu, we're glad you enjoy your dining experiences with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing