We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
583
183
73
45
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
183
73
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking great location valet staff front desk shuttle service per day within walking distance a great stay fire pit the entire staff business trip very nice hotel definitely stay here again staff was friendly market square ariel cumberland
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this location for 4 nights and had a great stay. It is a bit tricky with parking as it is valet only. It costs extra for parking over the room rate so be sure to check on that when you do your reservation.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank OnaWing48462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked out after 10 nights. Have stayed here previously, and will always stay here. Hotel was very clean and even with two game weekends, it was relatively quiet.

This hotel by far has some of the best all around service of any hotel I have ever stayed at, and not just Hilton brands. From management all the way thru restaurant and bar, down to the shuttle drivers, you will be hard pressed to find friendlier service.

Major compliments to Karen as well as Catherine, Ariel, Kayley, Dawn, Chris , Dominique and Adrian and a few more I just didn’t name.

If you need a hotel, look no further. This is it !!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This HGI sits on the edge of UT's campus, along Cumberland Ave (UT's main drag; lots of casual eating spots). You can literally walk out of the hotel and walk (a bit uphill) onto campus. We've stayed here multiple times while visiting our Vol and it has always been clean, comfortable, and convenient. Parking is $10/night and only by valet (unlimited in and out allowed). As typical for a HGI, there is a $11.95 breakfast buffet which is free to Gold/Diamond members, with cooked to order eggs/waffles/pancakes. Special shout out to Vickie with the front desk staff; she puts an extra "something" into her work, giving us a cheerful and fun check-in that started our visit the right way.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side, facing campus, might be a bit quieter than rooms facing Cumberland Ave.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cantfindmyglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

For the first half of my stay, the wifi was terrible and I used up all my data quickly. Though the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly enough, there's no continental breakfast and pantry items cost much more than they're worth. Laundry is quarters only and you can only park or retrieve your car via valet.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank joshuaawilliams94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcedesL1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We take our survey scores very seriously, and believe that every single Guest is important to us! We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from Hilton Garden Inn and assure you that we are working very hard to make our hotel the best in the area. ! Your continued satisfaction and trust in Hilton Garden Inn is very important to us. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you, and I would like to invite you to stay at our property again in the future. Please contact me directly next time you make your reservation with us, and I will personally take care of your every need to make sure we can improve your opinion of our staff and our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Hotel staff is great but area is very busy when college kids are there. Having breakfast included with the cost of your room is a deal if your HHonnors does not give it to you free. Walking distance to many eatery's if not looking for fine dining.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews