We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great beds!! Pet friendly too!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beds!! Pet friendly too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here one night while traveling from Maine to Tennessee and will definitly stay here again. We travel with 3 small dogs and were welcomed wholeheartedly. The room was extremely clean and the beds were out of this world comfortable after a long traveling day. The towels were fluffy and plentiful and the provided the nice extras - shampoo, etc. The breakfast was fine for grabbing something before hitting the road. Plentiful scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage and biscuits, fruit, yogurt, cereals,toast, pastries, coffee and juices.The lady that took care of the breakfast area was very pleasant. Over all, it was a nice place for the price and we would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    113
    54
    46
    25
See reviews for
189
84
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Convenient driving through location, nice service, but hotel is old and needs work. Light in our room flickered in and out. Heard another guest complain that their shower wouldn't drain. Workout room no weights, 3 pieces of equipment. Not a bargaim at $80. Breakfast unimpressive. Ws stay at la quintas often, because we travel with a dog. They vary very much.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jankirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Check-in was a breeze. Large room with comfortable King-size bed. Newer LCD TV and furniture. As another reviewer mentioned there is a grassy area behind the hotel for your dog to use. Would have gotten five stars from me except that there was mold on the shower head (yuck!).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

After staying at Red Roof Inn in Knoxville and Ramada I-70 in Indianapolis on our way down to Columbia, SC, I was determined to stay in a place with a little more comfort on the way back to Madison, WI. What I did not want in a hotel was the funky odors we get in less expensive places. I also wanted a clean, comfy bed with a little more style to the room and of course, a indoor pool. We got that at this hotel, although the pool was kept at room temp (brrr..) we enjoyed our brief stay. There was absolutely no funky smells here, hooray!! After driving most of the day through the southern part of Blue Ridge Pwky, and Smoky Mountains I did not wat to marr it with a less than good overnight stay.

Room Tip: Walls are thin here, so ask for a room away from other occupants, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjgiovanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria, va
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

overall, I was very please with my stay here. comfy and clean. away from the road, so fairly quiet. a great location if you have dogs. there is a secluded strip of grass and also a large cement lot for a repair facility behind the hotel. this gave me plenty of space to throw the ball for my dog. I stayed on a Saturday night so there was no activity at the repair facility, but I wonder what the noise would be like on weekdays????
the breakfast was fine and there was a dedicated staff person there to re-stock it regularly. And there was a microwave and a good-sized fridge in the room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boardereight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#35 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#59 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#15 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Address: 7210 Saddle Rack St, Knoxville, TN 37914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,904 - ₹ 9,318
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites-Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
La Quinta Inn And Suites-Knoxville East
La Quinta Knoxville
Knoxville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing