We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
176
22
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
22
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gay street tennessee theatre market square rooftop bar great location free breakfast bars restaurants beautiful hotel five nights directly across the street not hesitate to stay here again minute walk free trolley valet service beautiful lobby valet parking recent stay
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can’t say how amazing the staff at Hyatt Place were this past week. We were here for parents weekend and ended up here for a full week because of hurricane Florence. The staff extended our stay 3 nights and couldn’t have been more friendly or accommodating. Even were extra accommodating with our dogs. Extra shout out to the front desk ladies and Chandler at the bar. Will be our first choice on our next visit to Knoxville.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent new hotel in downtown Knoxville. Great proximity to restaurants, UT, and downtown events. The value for our weekend was great and under $150 per night. We wanted to return in 2 weeks but the rate was $450+. Crazy

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jordanjwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hyatt Pl., Hotel in downtown Knoxville was awesome! Lots to do, great restaurants, doggie park, friendly environment! Wonderful service, area, clean hotel. Super helpful & friendly staff! Especially, Delyn & Sam! Our room was updated, the bed was so comfortable and The cleaning staff were great! Our room was non-smoking

We plan to return and stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 914. It was very comfortable and when you’re lying in bed you can see the mountains.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall very impressive! Staff was great, hotel was great, location was great! Only complaint was rooftop bar was closed on Monday, and all beverage prices are way to high compared to it’s neighbors. I would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank beachvol23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I were excited to stay in the Hyatt Place Hotel and visit the rooftop bar for our anniversary Aug 31 of this year. The hotel is beautiful, conveniently in the middle of everything to do in Knoxville. The rooftop bar was fun but I really hate to say the drinks were terrible, and not inexpensive. Four drinks were around $70. I wouldn't mind but my husband's Manhattan was syrupy sweet! I had a Prickly Pear Margarita which was a weak lavender drink of some sort. We switched to wine. Very disappointing!

Room Tip: Air goes off when you leave the room, or so we were told. Took awhile to get room cool.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews