We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
233
23
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
23
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar gay street market square tennessee theatre great location beautiful hotel valet service front desk the perfect place to stay every employee beautiful lobby free breakfast rooms are modern valet parking restaurants and bars great weekend walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Can’t say how amazing the staff at Hyatt Place were this past week. We were here for parents weekend and ended up here for a full week because of hurricane Florence. The staff extended our stay 3 nights and couldn’t have been more friendly or accommodating. Even were extra accommodating with our dogs. Extra shout out to the front desk ladies and Chandler at the bar. Will be our first choice on our next visit to Knoxville.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank joanm365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Excellent new hotel in downtown Knoxville. Great proximity to restaurants, UT, and downtown events. The value for our weekend was great and under $150 per night. We wanted to return in 2 weeks but the rate was $450+. Crazy

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jordanjwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Hyatt Pl., Hotel in downtown Knoxville was awesome! Lots to do, great restaurants, doggie park, friendly environment! Wonderful service, area, clean hotel. Super helpful & friendly staff! Especially, Delyn & Sam! Our room was updated, the bed was so comfortable and The cleaning staff were great! Our room was non-smoking

We plan to return and stay again!

Room tip: We stayed in room 914. It was very comfortable and when you’re lying in bed you can see the mountains.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Overall very impressive! Staff was great, hotel was great, location was great! Only complaint was rooftop bar was closed on Monday, and all beverage prices are way to high compared to it’s neighbors. I would stay there again!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank beachvol23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

My husband and I were excited to stay in the Hyatt Place Hotel and visit the rooftop bar for our anniversary Aug 31 of this year. The hotel is beautiful, conveniently in the middle of everything to do in Knoxville. The rooftop bar was fun but I really hate to say the drinks were terrible, and not inexpensive. Four drinks were around $70. I wouldn't mind but my husband's Manhattan was syrupy sweet! I had a Prickly Pear Margarita which was a weak lavender drink of some sort. We switched to wine. Very disappointing!

Room tip: Air goes off when you leave the room, or so we were told. Took awhile to get room cool.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews