We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
258
30
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
30
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar gay street market square great location tennessee theatre beautiful hotel valet service the perfect place to stay valet parking every employee beautiful lobby rooms are modern free breakfast restaurants and bars walking distance great weekend nice amenities
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Hyatt Pl., Hotel in downtown Knoxville was awesome! Lots to do, great restaurants, doggie park, friendly environment! Wonderful service, area, clean hotel. Super helpful & friendly staff! Especially, Delyn & Sam! Our room was updated, the bed was so comfortable and The cleaning staff were great! Our room was non-smoking

We plan to return and stay again!

Room tip: We stayed in room 914. It was very comfortable and when you’re lying in bed you can see the mountains.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Overall very impressive! Staff was great, hotel was great, location was great! Only complaint was rooftop bar was closed on Monday, and all beverage prices are way to high compared to it’s neighbors. I would stay there again!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank CruisinTikisSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

My husband and I were excited to stay in the Hyatt Place Hotel and visit the rooftop bar for our anniversary Aug 31 of this year. The hotel is beautiful, conveniently in the middle of everything to do in Knoxville. The rooftop bar was fun but I really hate to say the drinks were terrible, and not inexpensive. Four drinks were around $70. I wouldn't mind but my husband's Manhattan was syrupy sweet! I had a Prickly Pear Margarita which was a weak lavender drink of some sort. We switched to wine. Very disappointing!

Room tip: Air goes off when you leave the room, or so we were told. Took awhile to get room cool.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I attended a conference at the Tennessee Theater in downtown Knoxville, and was able to book a room three doors down from the theater at the Hyatt Place. The staff was great, check in process was seamless. There is not a pool on the premise, but the skyline view from the rooftop bar was amazing. The nightlife was lit. Saturdays they have a HUGE farmer's market on the Square with so much to do. I highly recommend anyone to visit downtown Knoxville.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sradams2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Totally great hotel - totally unexpected and not like any Hyatt place I have been in. A totally hip hotel without the negatives of hip. Beautifully furnished , great and varied spaces, roof bar is great, big gym , and awesome breakfast .. real Greek yogurt with looked like a homemade compote of berries. Will be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank empre10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Knoxville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews