We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
199
130
52
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
130
52
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cracker barrel full kitchen room was clean yogurt choice hotels an extended stay biscuits hot water staff was very friendly continental breakfast would definitely stay here again great room booked this hotel a great stay king room restaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We came to this hotel, after leaving another hotel in what seemed to be a shady part of town. When I asked the front desk for a room, they quoted me a better price than I found online, and even let me look at the room before we checked in. They were very easy going and friendly.

The room appeared clean upon inspection, but once we got everyone in we encountered some problems. The bathroom didn't seem to be very clean, and smelled like urine. Also there was trash under the furniture that we unearthed once we started getting settled in.

Not a bad hotel at all, but could use a little more attention on the cleaning.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stormy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for completing the online survey. Your feedback is very important to us. I have went over the issues you encountered with our housekeepers to assure that none of our future guest experience any of these issues.

We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and thank you for your feedback.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was really nice, clean, & set up very well. the hotel is conveniently located right off of the interstate so you don't have to travel far. The hotel is also not far from Pigeon Forge which is a huge plus.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 452melodyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kim Allen
Office Manager
MainStay Suites
865 247 0222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Se stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and will definitely stay again. Perfect location near champus, coveniently located by tge highway, with restaurants within walking distance. Room was large and clean. Front desk staff very professional (thank you Mrs Kim for the Mother's Day wishes). I recommend it if yoi need to go to UTK for orientation or any other events.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank NotaTNnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for completing the online survey. Your feed back is very important to us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will be sharing your kind words with all of out staff. Thank you again for choosing out hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Many complained about not having hot water in the morning for the showers/ I found breakfast ok but I don't eat biscuits and gravy which were not that great. Rooms would of been nice for a long stay because of the kitchen set up. Plenty of plugs for phones and gagets

Room Tip: Rooms were great loved the balcony.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank clarice438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for completing the online survey. I do apologize for the the inconvenience you experience with the hot water and our complimentary breakfast during your recent stay with us.We have fixed the issue with the hot water. Thank you for your feedback and we will use to make improvements for our future guest.
Again we apologize for the inconvenience.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Out of 47 folks staying here we had very few issues on first visit & less issues on return stay. Over all issues were corrected by staff & it was a good place for an overnight stay. Staff very friendly. Breakfast selections was ok.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for completing the online survey. We do apologize for any inconvenience we may have created. I am so glad that we were able to fix the issues that your group had. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews