We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
58
81
66
57
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
81
66
57
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel breakfast va hospital room was spacious and clean cold air stayed two nights overnight stay mini fridge free breakfast great rate night's sleep staff was friendly channels properties bedding
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The management was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were large, breakfast included biscuits and gravy,and hardboiled eggs, among other things. the only issue we had was with the tiny cube sized refrigerator, the freezer section has no lid, so some of our other things froze, which was a disappointment. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: stayed in room 114
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymontjc, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feed back. We appologize for the inconvenience you experienced. we will pay attention to the issue. We appreciate the complements. Looking forward to seing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The plus is that management was great and fully refunded our prepaid stay. They are the only reason this is rated a 2 star and not a 1 star.

The problems with the room were too numerous to overlook:
Heavy smoke smell in a non smoking room.
Floor was not or poorly vacuumed.
Caked on grime around the walls.
Qtip stuck to wall by mini fridge
Mold/mildew in shower.
Toothpaste in sink.
Shoes from previous guest still in room.
Mystery cap to mystery something under the edge of the bed.
Bathroom door busted and held together with tape.
Mystery substance on dust ruffle.
Guys in room next to ours had pulled all of their seating outside and were noisily splitting a case of beer on the landing adjacent to our door.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymontjc, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We appologize for the inconvenience. House keeping was not done with the room. We will make sure the problems are rectified. You were given a full refund because you did not spend any time in the room, came right back at the front desk. Hope you will give another chance to better serve you next time. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Average building above average hotel staff and service push it slightly pass average good bedding and showers everything you typically find at a hotel breakfast not amazing typical continental breakfast

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank srb1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymontjc, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back. We will work harder to achieve the highest guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We reserved the accessible room online and wasn't disappointed, the room was clean easily accessible and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly, I would stay here again. We didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that. The breakfast wasn't great very limited options which didn't affect me because I only eat fruit and yogurt in the morning but for someone who is looking for a more substantial breakfast, it might not be good for you. There is a waffle house right next door though.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cox2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymontjc, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feed back. We will definitely pay attention to breakfast. We really appreciate the complements. Hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Got a room here to meet up with some friends. When I first checked in my room was not clean to my satisfaction. I reported it to the front desk.They seemed very concerned and polite. They were full and could not switch my rooms so they had the room re-cleaned and went over everything again. After this I was comfortable in my room. It has a convienent location to local bars and restaurants and there were no other issues or problems during my stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank coco0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymontjc, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We will always be at your service throughout your stay. We really appreciate the compliments. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews