We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 81
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnegie Hotel(Johnson City)
US$ 134
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Johnson City(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
US$ 76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express(Johnson City)
US$ 113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Downtown(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Johnson City(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 51
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Johnson City(Johnson City)
US$ 156
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
179
139
76
49
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
139
76
49
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian restaurantfront deskroom was cleanwaffle makerwafflesbiscuits and gravytwo queen bedsenjoyed my staythe breakfast areavisiting familyeasy accessdefinitely stay here againstaff was very friendlyoutdoor poolrestaurants and shoppingfree breakfastbw
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

All staff are exceptional and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. They are all warm and friendly, ready with a smile and hello. The location can't get any better, right off the freeway and so close to restaurants and shopping with many choices. I travel for a living and stay in hotels 4-5 nights a week, I've stayed in many hotels/motels throughout Tennessee, Kentucky and Indiana and for this area of Tennessee, this Best Western is the ONLY place I stay. I use the CLC company card and this is also the only franchise that gives you member bonus points, so for those of us that are a little limited with the CLC, this is hands down your go to home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank clairedH3778BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCHIE M, Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate the compliments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Best Western in Johnson City. The hotel is older and definitely outdated. I think it should be rebuilt from the ground up. The restaurant onsite was good and the location was great. I would visit Johnson City again, and stay somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank egreene31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCHIE M, Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We are currently undergoing renovations. We hope you will visit us again when they are completed.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Everyone at this hotel was helpful courteous. The hotel and lounge were great the food was excellent. The pool was clean . Breakfast at everything you want it. People at front desk were very helpful with letting us know about what was going on in the area and any information we asked for they gave it to us .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCHIE M, Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We appreciate the great review and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The bath and shower needs some TLC, but overall nice stay. Good staff and clean linens. Not far from any of the amenities in town and much cleaner than many hotels in this area. We had no issues on our stay or reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L1904OBmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCHIE M, Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Toilet seat was broken upon arrival and also bath rub would not drain. Dirty towels were left in our room when we checked in. There is absolutely no noise control and intoxicated adults urinating outside of our room at night. There was a constant mildew smell and a blood stain on our comforter. There was also,what appeared to be dried lotion or wax on the headboard that was not cleaned off.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K3687VRrachele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCHIE M, Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We apologize that your stay was less than you expected. We did have some ball teams that weekend that we had to speak to. I am sure that did not happen again the next night. Again, our apologies. We want all our guests to have a great stay and regret that yours wasn't.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews