We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 81
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Johnson City(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
US$ 76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnegie Hotel(Johnson City)
US$ 134
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express(Johnson City)
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Downtown(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 80
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Johnson City(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 51
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Johnson City(Johnson City)
US$ 156
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
179
139
76
49
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
139
76
49
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian restaurantfront deskroom was cleanwaffle makerwafflesbiscuits and gravytwo queen bedsenjoyed my staythe breakfast areavisiting familyeasy accessdefinitely stay here againstaff was very friendlyoutdoor poolrestaurants and shoppingfree breakfastbw
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Will have to say I am very happy I stopped here. From the 2 Gentleman at the front desk, the young lady in the lounge to the sweet lady that made the wonderful breakfast were all amazing!!! I would recommend this place to anyone

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank angelab491750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

We truly appreciate your nice comments about our staff. They were very pleased when I showed them your review.
We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We recently stayed here for four days. The overall condition is rundown. Every day when we returned our electronic key did not work and I had to move my 74 year old body with a heart condition around the entire building to get to the front desk. Room wasn't cleaned when we returned at 5:00 PM. It took three calls to the front desk to get it somewhat cleaned up. Wouldn't stay here again. Best Western website has no provision to contact the corporation.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms ending in 74. They back up to the elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank weindawoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

We are sorry for the key and room issues that you experienced. We would have been happy to make and bring a new key to your room. I have spoken to the appropriate department managers and addressed the problems that you had.
We hope that you give us another chance if you return to this area. Ask for the General Manager and she will personally assist you.
Again, our apologies.

Sincerely,
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

My husband and I were on our way to the Biltmore Estate and books an overnight say at this property. The hotel has recently been remodeled or is not that old, not sure which. We loved this hotel and the restaurant downstairs serves the best Asian/Thai food around. Book it....you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. The staff was very pleased when they read your comments.
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Rooms were well kept and price was reasonable. Location was close to the main road along with only a 20 minute drive to Bristol Speedway and Drag strip which was the purpose of our trip. Would recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cwh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for the nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not bad, but I would not describe it as great either. It is mediocre at best. Rooms were large, but could definitely have been cleaned better. I did go to the front desk & request our room be cleaned again, & they did send someone from housekeeping to do so, & although it was better, it still could have used another cleaning. The next day again room was picked up, trash can emptied, & bed was made, but used towels were left in bathroom on floor, & the dead Moth that was on the floor in the corner of the bathroom/tub area was still there. Floors needed to be vacuumed, but were not. Although the front desk lobby help is very friendly, & helpful .... the housekeeping staff definitely needs a crash course in what housekeeping should be.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews