We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
35
50
50
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
50
50
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean military discount short stay would definitely stay here again motel interstate attendant coupon exit
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

room stunk, was not cleaned. had mold in shower. hole in tub patched with silicone. i spent 45 to 60 min. here. before my wife and kids were like can we please go to a different hotel. so i paid for a whole day and lft.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcwcolts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We knew we were staying for one night and went with the cheaper choice and 2 Queen beds. Previous review are correct, except for the flat pillows. Pillows were fine.

3 sketchy people hanging outside. We parked in front by the security camera. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a funky odor. Turn the AC on when you enter the room, leave and come back in about an hour, it'll be fine.

Room was freshly painted. Fairly clean, although we did fine stains on one of the sheets. Could not tell what it was but it have to be scrapped off.

Breakfast was thawed frozen waffles, cereal, and bananas. What you would expect for the price. I would not stay there again but it wasn't terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zeewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

super 8 is a nice motel and is close to many restraunts,and stores very easy to get back on interstate,and the price not bad,rooms are cleanand the have breakfest,with wfy at your convinouse,so be sure to check it out,when your in johson city tn.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L68VJrichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

It was some type of insects that bit me all over my body! This hotel needs to be sprayed for insects. But other than that, it was a great place to stay! It also have plenty of parking for 18 wheelers. Pillows are too flat

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Watha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
We are currently in process of changing pillows and regards the insects. We have a monthly service that spray the hotel . Every effort is made to ensure that all our guests are safe at all times during their stay but on this occasion that was not the case and for that I am sorry but hope you will give us another chance on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I've stayed at this property several times and it's always very clean and the staff is always very friendly. However, there's no elevator and I'm always put up on the 3rd floor despite repeated requests to stay on the 1st or 2nd floor. The parking lot is virtually empty all night so the staff's assertion that they are booked just doesn't add up (this is after 4 different stays). On my last stay, the air conditioner fan made an awful noise no matter what it was set on, and there was a dog barking for what seemed like all night. To management's credit, they tried to address the dog problem but inadvertently just caused more noise. Not a pleasant stay at all.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jcamer456782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your comments and apologies for the inconvenience during your stay.
Most of are smoking rooms are on the 3rd floor.i can only assume that this was a smoking room and the reason for this.
If at all possible we always try to accommodate all our guest as much as possible but there are instances where that is not possible., and for that I apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews