We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
111
25
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
25
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newer property at this price point front desk veggie sausages staff was friendly comfortable hotel free breakfast is indoor pool waffle maker restaurants and shopping in town place to stay hotel is located breakfast area nice stay other hotels comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The property is great but the staff is better...they truly want you to feel welcome and to enjoy your stay. The hotel is in a great location, convenient to downtown,ETSU, interstates, the hospitals and several good places to shop and/or eat near by.
Ask for a "cow side" room....wake up in the morning, open the drapes and you can enjoy a wonderful view that very few hotels can offer. (Ok so I'm a small town farm boy...and that view make me feel at home every time.

Room Tip: "Cow Side"....best view.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aoontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

It brightens our day to receive your wonderful review! Our team at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City aims to make sure each guest feels welcome and enjoys clean and comfortable accommodations. We're so glad our location was ideal for you and that you liked the view from your "cow-side" room. Please come see us again next time you are needing a home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent stop on our way to Memphis. Staff, facility and area it’s in very nice. Good eats nearby. Clean, comfortable room with big bathroom. The breakfast featured both hot and cold items. Bed height a bit tall for us (I am 5’7”). I had to climb up onto the mattress, but that’s a minor thing. My wife and I recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear John,
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff members, and convenient location. We wish you all the best, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We were in the area for a family reunion. The hotel is conveniently located. It is clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay at the Fairfield Inn when we are in Johnson City again.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Helen,
Thank you for choosing us here at Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City! It was a delight to help you connect with family in the area. Our team is passionate about making certain that every stay is a value you can depend on. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night on our way to a family reunion but we really liked this hotel. Inside and out, it looks clean and nice and new. Our room smelled great and was spotless. It's in a great location near shopping and restaurants. I was especially pleased with the fitness center since those are often lackluster when I travel. The fitness center at this hotel was clean, had great equipment, and they even provided complimentary headphones to watch any of the TVs in the space. The continental breakfast was fresh and offered great variety. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Tri-Cities area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Mandy,
Thank you!! It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests, and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It brightens our day to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as our convenient location and fresh breakfast options. We know how important it is to be able to exercise at the end of a long day of travel, and we are glad to hear that you made use of our facilities. We wish you well, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

This was an excellent stay. The room was very clean and staff was courteous as well including the housekeeper who greeted me as I was leaving my room and the two ladies who helped me at the front desk. Thank you all for what do you in making an overnight stay comfortable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank at20kila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you! It truly brightens our day to receive positive feedback about our staff members, and we will gladly pass along your kind comments to our entire team. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your trip, and we would love to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews