We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“You get what you pay for.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The price was Great, but you get what you pay for. The pillow cases had make-up and lipstick on them we requested new sheets, so I went to check the other 3 rooms and come to realize our bed skirt had puke down the side by the night stand going to the floor so apperantly they DONT change the bed sheets after a guest leaves or they would of noticed it. So we left got our money back. I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL AT ALL!! Take the extra tim and drive an hour or so up to Hurricane mills and stay at the Holiday Inn Express the minute we walked it smelled Clean, and it was!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amorgan1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP K, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
I would like to apologize for the inconvienice. We have brought your concerns to the attention of our housekeeping staff and we are working to prevent this from ever happening again. Here at the Ramada Limited we take the cleaniness of our rooms very seriously. Please accept our apology and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    22
    45
    21
    40
See reviews for
52
37
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlyle, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Big lot in back for semitrucks , rooms are clean and quiet, specially for a day sleeper. Service was great and very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Our family traveled to Jackson April 2-4, 2012 for business. We stayed a the Ramada Limited. Our room was very clean and the staff was more than helpful. Thank you for your hospitality. The Dotson Family

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your glowing review. We strive to keep our guests happy and satisfied. Please drop by for a visit next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

On our anniversary i took my wife and myself to the Ramada limited, we rented thier Jacuzzi suite. I was pleasantly suprised by the great experience I recieved. The staff was super friendly, the rates very reasonable, and the bed was to die for (like sleeping on a cloud). The room was immaculate, not even dust on the window sills!!!! I would recomend this hotel for the average traveler. If you want to be able to sleep safe and sound not worrying about what you are sleeping in, or what you are bathing in, without costing you an arm and a leg then this is the place for you. It is ABSOLUTLY the place for ME!

Room Tip: there is a beautiful view from the front, and they have specials for backside rooms advertised all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tnhillbilly4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

For the price, this place was not as good as a newer motel would have been.
It was dingy and not very comfortable. The front desk clerk was not very nice or helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schimmelart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.5 km away
Knights Inn Jackson
Knights Inn Jackson
#17 of 28 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
2.1 km away
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
#23 of 28 in Jackson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson
Address: 2262 North Highland Ave., Jackson, TN 38305
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,290 - ₹ 4,692
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy your stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, TN. We offer free continental breakfast and an outdoor pool (open from May to October). Free WIFI access keeps you connected to home or the office. Our hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free parking for vehicles of any size, as well as handicap accessible parking. All Rooms have a flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerator, in-room coffee, iron & ironing boards, and hairdryers. This Red Roof Inn offers a free continental breakfast served from 6:00am to 9:00am. Hot breakfast includes eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, juice, danishes, pancakes, and muffins. One well behaved family pet per room welcome at no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Ramada
Ramada Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing