We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice, but pricey”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Nice Hampton Inn as your reviews stated, however, it was the most expensive on a cross country trip. Like Hampton Inn in general as they usually are consistantly good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvanness, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey for us online. We appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor. Our rates are very compariable with our neighboring hotels. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We hope that you will continue to stay with us on your next visit to Jackson.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    123
    44
    16
    6
See reviews for
276
190
40
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this Hampton/Hilton property. The entire staff was so kind, helpful, and ready to accommodate any special requests that I had. Being a pet-friendly hotel, one would never guess that pets had stayed in any of the rooms, or on the grounds.
My room was super clean, had a good clean smell, and was quiet for sleeping during the night. The continental breakfast hit the spot for a quick to-go breakfast. I will definitely stay here again! Great job Hilton/Hampton!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eatout247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvanness, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Greetings,

Thank you for writing about us on the website. We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us. The staff here are an amazing team! They work very hard to provide the best service. We appreciate you staying with us and would love to have you back again on your next trip to Jackson.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night at the Hampton Inn on our way to Destin, Florida. We arrived at around 10pm and the person at the front desk was extremely helpful and very pleasant. She made us feel very welcome. The hotel property in general was very clean and well maintained. Our room was very clean, comfortable and roomy. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was very nice. Good selection and everything tasted good. Check out was easy and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Jackson Tennessee area. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRMIZZOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvanness, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Greetings,

Thank you so much for the survey! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Our staff work very hard to provide the best service. I am very proud to have each individual on my team. We hope that we will see you again soon.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mead, OK
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We traveled to Virginia from Oklahoma. We stayed here and the lady behind the desk was the sweetest. The rooms were excellent, the beds so comfortable. We stayed in Hamptons all up and down I40, I81 and they were all awesome. Our next trip we will stay in the Hamptons only. The breakfast was great. SO CLEAN. Can't say enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvanness, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Greetings,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is so helpful to our team. We work really hard to provide the best service! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us on your trip through Jackson. We appreciate your business and kind words and look forward to your next visit with us.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Great facility and personnel.
Highly recommended but is very expensive. Have heard it is pricey because people stay in Jackson to avoid staying in Memphis.
When I can stay at similarly quality hotels at equivalent or cheaper rates--i.e.--Homewood Suites, Hilton Suites, HGI, Embassy Suites--I tend to whine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvanness, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Greetings,

We appreciate you taking the time to discuss your visit with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so happy that you rated us excellent. Our rates are very compariable in our market. Our neighboring hotels have the same rate as we do each day. We are so happy that you chose us when you visited Jackson. We hope that you will select us again on your next visit. Have a great day!!

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
5.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.2 km away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#3 of 28 in Jackson
372 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
3.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
Address: 150 Campbell Oaks Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,633 - ₹ 13,980
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hampton Inn And Suites Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing