We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
14
13
18
16
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
13
18
16
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Not sure why this hotel had such poor reviews. We decided to try it since we just needed a quick stop on the road. The receptionist was very kind and honored TripAdvisor suggested price. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. There were many pillows. Breakfast had much to be desired, but there were waffles.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim-Penie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patt p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you very much for choose our hotel to stay.& we are very glad that you enjoyed the stay.Our try to give all our guest best service.Thanks again for good review & encourage us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This hotel is more for extended stays not for leisure purpose. The bathrooms need to be clean and upgraded more. The outside doors need to be secured more anyone can come in without a key card. Check-in was awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 724na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We chose this hotel based on the location (easy off and on I-40, beside Cracker Barrel) and price for a night's stay and for a pet fee ($15). It wasn't worth it - we would have been as comfortable at a campground. We found a razor cover in the drain which made me wish we had flip flops for the shower that perhaps wasn't cleaned. The white towels were stained, hard, and scratchy, and the sheets and duvet were wrinkled, which, while it doesn't actually affect their usefulness, gives an indication of the type of atmosphere you can expect here. The carpet was ragged, the window seat cover was torn, the mirrors on the wall looked like the two-way mirror of an interrogation room, and the room was smaller than my college dorm. The air conditioner was missing the cover and knobs and was exceptionally loud (which did happily serve to block out noise from I-40). The facial tissue dispenser in the bathroom was empty and instead we were left with a partial roll of toilet paper on the counter. The hallway outside our door on the 3rd floor smelled like a bar from the cigarette smoke which was terrible for a guest with asthma. The sign indicating beverages and ice led to a storage room filled with junk and another guest bedroom. We left with bug bites on our bodies that were not there when we arrived. When we went downstairs for breakfast (around 8:00 AM) there was only a small amount of milk left, dirty counters, an almost empty pot of coffee, coffee cups that leaked, and an otherwise pitiful excuse for breakfast. My husband and I left grumpy and itchy. We can't recommend this hotel for any reason. Find a campground - it will be cheaper and you'll at least be prepared with your flip flops for the shower.

Room Tip: Get a room at another hotel, or at least ask for a room that is on the backside away from I-40.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SouthernGalNPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Dear SouthernGalNPeru,

I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced while staying here with us. We will be sure to address these issues with our staff so that other guests are not affected. Please know that we do have a 24-hour front desk and we are always available to serve the needs of our guests. Had these issues been brought to our attention during your stay, we would have gladly taken care of any needs. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.


Regards,
Patt-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Jackson, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

horrible experience, the room smelt like rotten meat and cigarettes, the blankets smelt disgusting and are stained with dirt, the lock on the side of the building to allow access into the building is broken- anybody can walk in, unsafe to stay, the interior lock was broken in our room, there was no safe, the a/c was broken, remote control had batteries duct taped to the back of it with no cover, and they intentionally locked us out of our room. We left because of the horrible experience, and then they hit my credit card for 3 additional charges, days after.
Most disgusting hell whole of a place I have ever been to. Looks nothing like the pictures.
Stay at the red roof inn, down the street- same price, much bigger, cleaner, friendlier staff, and a very pleasurable experience.
American Best Value Inn & Suites in Jackson TN is an embarrassment to all hotels.

Room Tip: do not stay here- disgusting and unsafe
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steveifasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Dear steveifasi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. During your stay we discovered that you had brought a pet. This information should have been immediately brought to the attention of the front desk Please note that we do charge a $15 per night pet fee which was then assessed to cover our cleaning costs. Had we not known of the pet, other guests could have been subjected to dander or other allergens which could then cause a harmful reaction. By not notifying us of the fact that you had a pet, this also placed our staff at risk. In addition, your pet was causing a disruption to a few of our guests forcing them to leave due to the inconvenience. In the future, please notify the front desk immediately that you brought a pet so that they can be made aware.



Regards,
Patt-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Jackson, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

At least 1,000 times, I've had the misfortune of driving across Tennessee from Little Rock, the 650-mile wide swath of misery which is god's prank on people who have family in NC. A couple of weeks ago, I didn't it again. Desperate to to collapse with no frills and thought, I thought, what the hey, this place is super cheap, I'll stop and end this day's I-40, 99-degree hell-fire and tribulation.

Talk about surprised. The double room was clean, the crisp white comforters and sheets on terrific beds were a serendipity.. The bathroom was nothing to write home about, but if you're looking for a clean room with terrific beds and linens, stop here.

Room Tip: Recommend against single rooms on the highway side of the hotel. Too tiny, Too loud. Go with a double. Price difference negligible.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Dear Pam H,

On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do our very best to provide each of our guests with an enjoyable visit. We look forward to return visits from you in the future!


Regards,
Patt-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Jackson, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews