We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped at the Howard Johnson in Jackson TN when we could go no further on our trip. It was the only place in town that had availability. The room was mostly clean, but it had a faint cigarette smell. Also there was mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. It also looks like it could use a physical update.
The breakfast bar was ok.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank cathyroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay for a Saturday night. Trying to save some money, we decided to stay here for one night since the hotel we wanted to stay at was double the price just for Saturday night. I read a lot of the reviews on here and it seemed decent. Well I was wrong, really wrong! When I walked in it seemed nice and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is also in a pretty good location. But then when I got into the room I was horrified. There was food crumbs everywhere, on the carpets, in the microwave and even in the bed!!! (Gross). The phone and end tables looked like they haven't been dusted or wiped in years. Dead bugs near the window and in the corners of the bathroom. Then there was some brown stains (I don't even want to know what it was) on the back of the bathroom door. I tried to wipe a little off to see if it was just the door or something (trying to ease my mind) and it came right off when I wiped it and I seriously almost threw up. The shower head had so much black mold on it I didn't even want to shower. (And come on is it really that hard to spray a shower head with a little bit of bleach?) I told my boyfriend I didn't think I could spend the night there because of how disgusting I felt just standing in that room. Luckily the people at the front desk were really nice and gave me my money back. But my advice would be DO NOT STAY HERE. Pay the extra money and stay somewhere nice it's worth it! Shame on the cleaning staff at this one. If they even have cleaning staff.....

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aneid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Stay while driving thru on our way home. Friendly staff, room appeared clean, but stepped on a capsule pill when I woke up (I don't carry any). Kind of scary if my small dog would have eaten it. The air conditioner cooled the room quickly but it was extremely LOUD if you're a light sleeper better bring good ear plugs. Breakfast was fresh and good, thanks for the homemade waffles it was exactly what I wanted!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank terryc141
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 28 in Jackson
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Jackson

Address: 1292 Vann Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-2082 (Formerly Jameson Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 5,148 - ₹ 7,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing