We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
160
60
26
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
60
26
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk two room suite highway side hot tub nice property halfway point the breakfast area staff was very friendly water pressure road trip stove kitchenette housekeeping tn roomy inns lotion
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Stayed on a Friday night, June 22. The property is newly renovated and the room had all new fixtures. Everything was very clean, We stayed in a two room suite which was a typical Residence Inn layout and provided plenty of space for our family. As a Marriott Rewards Gold elite, the standard benefits at Residence Inn were given.

Pool was clean, but hot tub was inoperable and has apparently been so for quite some time based on other reviews.

Service was friendly, but staffing was very low in the evening. There was seemingly only one front dest agent working when we checked in, but she kept getting called away from the desk to service guest needs, so there were two lengthy waits when we needed to reach her first to request a pack and play and then extra towels. There was one odd service encounter: once the agent returned the first time, she said the hotel did not have pack and plays or cribs, but when my wife asked a bit later where there was a store nearby where we could buy one, the agent then said they did have some but it would take her a while to go get one - did we still want it? Well, yes, we had a young toddler along. In the end, it all worked out just fine.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank BNA-Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Our room was more than I ever expected. It came with a full kitchen including dishes, silverware and pots and pans. Full size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove top and microwave. Thought maybe I had the wrong room! LOL
Our room faced the Interstate and I did not hear any noise. We would definitely stay here again. Right off the interstate. Easy on and off.
The breakfast was self serve. It was attended to by the cook with fresh eggs, grits sausage and waffles. Very impressed

Room Tip: This hotel was way more than I expected. Every room is a suite or more.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice property, normally I would have given them a 5 but the Interstate noise was non stop all night long. The staff were courteous and we enjoyed our complimentary suite upgrade on the third floor. Internet service is free and adequate for emails. Breakfast ends promptly at 9:30 on weekends so don’t sleep in like we did. Not sure we would return but only because of noise.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Photoclicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very disappointed in this Residence Inn. The walls are thin, so you hear everything. The aircon unit when it comes on makes a LOT of noise... and it comes on a lot. Traffic from the interstate is loud, and for those of you needing an early start in the morning, breakfast doesn't start till 630.

If you need to be in the area, select another hotel

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We planned for a trip to Shiloh National Battlefield and decided to stay at Residence Inn in Jackson, Tn. When we arrived we were informed there was an issue and told they had made other accommodations for us. However, we had a conformation of our stay and that's when Ashley and Louis went to work. After fifteen minutes or so they told us they had found space for us...in my opinion, customer serve isn't about everything going right...customer service is when there are problems. We were given excellent customer service!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews