We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
113
68
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
68
13
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night the hotel sits room was clean indoor pool manager's reception worked fine rooms are large king suite kind of hotel breakfast was included hot tub casey jones museum extra space would definitely stay here again a nice place to stay breakfast bar biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Our room was clean and comfortable. We arrived late in the evening and were eager to get settled in for the night. We were greeted promptly and the check in was quick. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very good. A big thank you to Jerome for taking good care of us.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtn550, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Greetings, John E!

Thank you very much for your kind words and feedback. I am very glad to hear that you had an all-around enjoyable stay and I will be sure to pass on the kind words to Jerome!

Thank you,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed here while on business. We had stayed at another hotel in town and had a terrible experience so we decided to pick a Comfort Suites. This is a nice place to stay. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable and we had everything we needed. However, it was more expensive than we typically like to spend. When you are traveling, you are at the mercy of your GPS and trusty Trip Advisor. It is hard to get to. Be careful if traveling at night you may miss your turn. Overall, great experience. A great safe choice.

Room Tip: Look around on line for a great rate. It's pricey.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Greetings David
We truly appreciate your taking the time to send us your review, and I am so very happy you had a good experience at our hotel.

I would like to expound on our hotel pricing. We are not the most expensive new construction limited service facility and for sure not the least expensive of all facilities in our area.

The hotels in our city base their pricing on supply and demand and summer time is considered our peak season. Guest may find that another hotel in another city may be somewhat less in cost per night, and most likely they have an abundance of new hotels supply compared to our city.

Again, we appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Comfort Suites Jackson was fine for a one night stay. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The only minus was that the suite felt very cramped - too much furniture for such a small room. Nice manager's reception in the afternoon, and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Weasel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Greetings!
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, and I am especially happy you enjoyed your complimentary Happy Hour and complimentary full hot breakfast.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Once again a very enjoyable and hassle free two night stay. Donnie helped us with reservations and once again, honored our request of a first floor room by the pool. The pool is heated just right, so as not to be too cold, which makes it comfortable to get into. Enjoy the hot tub also. The room is clean and comfortable. All staff seem very friendly. I want to mention the gentleman who staffed the breakfast buffet on Saturday morning. There were several baseball teams there, and we figured that would be a big problem. However, he was ready and waiting for the crowd. He kept the food coming, and we all got plenty to eat. Job well done! It always seems like this motel is running very efficiently, which creates a pleasant atmosphere for all of us. We will return.

Room Tip: We enjoy a first floor room by the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PamelaT702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Greetings Pamela!

I am grinning from ear to ear reading your review! Thank you so much for sharing your comments and I can't wait to show this to my staff.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Great place. The front desk staff, Sketquela, Billy Joe are great folks. They are very courteous and helpful. The hotel staff both for the breakfast and managers reception is great as well. The rooms are very clean and bedding always fresh and clean. Great place will diffidently stay their again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Ed

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews