We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“last resort” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane Mills
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“last resort”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2007

Stayed here while on business in the area. Room was ok but nothing special. The first room they gave me was on the side facing the interstate and VERY noisy. I asked to be moved and got one on the other side. There were no other guests on this side and they only had double beds available on this side. Kings were all facing the interstate. Breakfast was below average, generic wal mart cereal and poor quality sweet rolls.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank biztravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    42
    24
    16
    7
See reviews for
48
30
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2006

We stayed in the Best Western Hurricane Mills on 6-17-06 during our 23 day road trip. It is an older motel and could be updated a little but the rooms were nice, clean and quite cozy. There is a nice little pool but thunderstorms were sweeping the area the day we were there so we did not get to use it. We found the staff to be friendly and cooperative. We would most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2005

We stayed for just one night in Hurricane Mills before our trek to see Loretta Lynns' Dude Ranch. The night clerk at check-in was nothing but pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and well kept. Unfortunately we did not have time to check out the pool or hot tub. Restaurants are nearby for convenience. There was a bit of traffic noise, but that is to be expected at any interstate hotel. Checking-out was easy with yet another friendly desk clerk. This property is well worth the stay.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIGNON D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, CT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2005

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, as part of our Tennessee vacation. The hotel was located conveniently right off the interstate highway in Hurricane Mills. Upon entering the room, it was very musty and did not seem to be very clean. My wife wanted an extra pillow, so I took a walk back to the front desk to ask for one. The front desk agent was very rude and said there were no extra pillows available. She also seemed to almost accuse me of trying to sneak an extra person in the room without paying. She reminded me that my room rate was only for 2 people. Unbelievable. The next morning I left a note on the bed asking the housekeeper to leave an extra pillow, which she was nice enough to do.

The 2nd night of our stay at the hotel, I also noticed at least 2 cockroaches in the bathroom. That was very disturbing to me and I could not wait to leave this place. I do enjoy traveling and really try to see the good in almost every place I go, however, this motel left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed October 2002
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ctstormwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurricane Mills hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane Mills
33.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Centerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
34.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn
29.7 km away
Commodore Hotel Linden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills (Waverly)
26.4 km away
Days Inn Holladay
Days Inn Holladay
#1 of 1 in Holladay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
16.7 km away
Little Easy Cabins
Little Easy Cabins
#1 of 1 in Holladay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 15542 Highway 13 South, Hurricane Mills, TN 37078 (Formerly BEST WESTERN of Hurricane Mills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Hurricane Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane Mills
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,897 - ₹ 6,507
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hurricane Mills
Hurricane Mills Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing