We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even think about staying here...it's disgusting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hurricane Mills
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane Mills
Reviewed 13 April 2011

The smell in our room was horrendous! The room was disgustingly dirty. I was with a large tour group or I would have left immediately. Several of the light fixtures and outlets didn't work. Our bath mat was stained (I don't even want to know what that was). There was a layer of dust on all of the furniture. I can't even describe how dirty the bathroom floor was. There were mosquitos flying around in the room. I honestly didn't want to touch anything in the room. The breakfast was a joke. I walked across the street to the McDonalds for breakfast instead and as much as I dislike McDonalds at least I know they have to abide by cleanliness standards. The manager was dressed in old ratty looking shorts and a dirty tank top when we arrived. Anyone who gives this place a decent review must either have a personal interest in the motel or live in a dump themselves. The placed should be condemned.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2011

Oh it wasn't too bad. I was worried from reading some of the reviews. We were on our way to Gatlunburg and just needed a place to sleep. Beds were comfy and you could smell the detergent on the sheets. So I knew they were clean! I've stayed in very expensive hotels with all the fancy frills before and some had poor service and dirty sheets.This hotel hotel didn't have any frills but was clean and the man at the front desk was very friendly.

Extras: Breakfast was sad we just went to mc'ds across the street.
It only cost 10 dollars for your pet.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huskeyhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I was traveling from Little Rock, AR to Atlanta on a business trip and took the exit to fill up gas, looked across the street there was a Days Inn and I have had great experience with them before so I thought I would just crash here for the night. The lady who checked me in was just great. she really cared about me and made me feel special. the room was in good shape for the age of the property and the beds felt very nice. Breakfast was the usual and a great start to the morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is making the memphis nashville trip on I-40.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We were traveling from Memphis on our way to Gatlinburg, and had originally planned on driving to Lebanon to sleep over...but when a sudden bout of carsickness came over our 2-year old, we knew we couldn't go any further and had to stop and clean up. We pulled into this Days Inn, were pleased to get a 1st floor room, and checked in very quickly. It was 11:00 at night, and it was nice that we could check in indoors instead of a through some creepy window. The room was a little shabby, and the rates were higher than we had planned on paying in Lebanon, but we didn't hear a peep from our neighbors until they slammed their door at 7:00 a.m. Breakfast was about what you'd expect...dry cereal and a few cellophane-wrapped pastries.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaPanda378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Sleep in your car if you have to but don't stay here. This place needs to be bulldozed. It's filty nasty. You won't want to put your feet on the floor. The lady at the front desk goes into a trance when you ask or tell her anything. Everythings broken, lights don't work and the breakfast is the biggest joke anywhere. I would have moved except Loretta Lynn's concert was going on and no other rooms available. Worst hotel in Tenneessee. Please, drive on or stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank headraccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane Mills
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hurricane Mills
142 reviews
33.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Centerville
30 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills (Waverly)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Days Inn Holladay
Days Inn Holladay
#1 of 1 in Holladay
214 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hurricane Mills? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurricane Mills

Address: 15415 Highway 13 S, I-40 Exit #143, Hurricane Mills, TN 37078-2358
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Hurricane Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane Mills
Price Range: ₹ 4,755 - ₹ 5,471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Hurricane Mills 1.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Hurricane Mills is a beautiful two story property with Easy Access Off I-40. We are close To Loretta Lynns Ranch/Museum and just Miles from the Tennessee River where Fishing, Boating, Canoeing, Hunting And Skiing are all Available at The River.Several Restaurants within walking distance. Our Hotel Features Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access,Seasonal outdoor Pool and Micro Fridge in all rooms and Free Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hurricane Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurricane Mills Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing