We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“VERY NICE & PEACEFUL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Harriman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Harriman
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Harriman
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“VERY NICE & PEACEFUL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We really enjoyed this hotel! Very nice and peaceful! Beautiful mountain views! Not alot of entertainment but it isn't too far to go to Knoxville! We had a nice romantic get a way! Very reasonable rates! The only improvement I can think of is the bed NEEDS to be replaced...it was not comfortable @ all!! We both woke up with back aches! The staff though was wonderful!!!! Very kind and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AIDENSMOMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    38
    37
    13
    19
See reviews for
40
18
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno,Ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Nice place to stay after a very long day.Clean, Peaceful with a courteous service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sidnamshe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

I have nothing but compliments, and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The rooms were comfortable, quiet, and did not smell. Everything worked as advertised.

I stayed 2 nights to attend a wedding in Kingston. The desk staff was great. I was worried about trains in the middle of the night, and bright light blasting through the curtains. None of those fears were justified. Light did not invade the room, and no outside noise interrupted my sleep.

The shower was great.

I travel with insulin, and was pleased that the fridge not only kept my insulin cold, but also re-froze my ice pack.

I cannot rate the breakfast. I have family in the area and ate with them all weekend.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thehillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmount, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

This room had a killer shower, and after riding in the rain all day that was a nice suprise! The lady at the front dest was very friendly. The bed was good - slept well. When we first came into the room there was a funny ordor. Not real strong - kinda like cleaning stuff. Other than that it was overall a good place to stay the night.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia-Girl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2008

I hadn't stayed at this motel in well over a year. But, due to unacceptable issues at the motel I usually stay at when visiting, I decided to give them another try. I have to say that the accomodations were much better than expected. There had been some minor upgrades to the room since my previous stay-such as new tile in the bath; the mattresses looked almost new & were comfortable; linens were in great shape, very clean, & seemed fairly new as well-which made it much nicer. The room was very clean and my interactions with the staff were always very pleasant. They met my room requests without a hitch. The only problem I experienced was that the toilet kept running every time it was flushed; you had to jiggle the handle several times to get it to stop. I'm sure they'd have fixed it, I just never got around to reporting it to the front desk until I checked out. Overall, my stay was pleasant and at such a reasonable rate, I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DogmomVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harriman
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#1 of 2 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
13.3 km away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#2 of 2 in Kingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
36.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harriman? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harriman

Property: Days Inn Harriman
Address: 120 Childs Rd, Harriman, TN 37748-6900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Harriman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Harriman
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,232 - ₹ 5,188
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harriman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Harriman, Tennessee hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast. Discover the friendly, helpful staff at the Harriman Inn, winner of the Excellent Housekeeping Award. Centrally located in Harriman, Tennessee, guests staying at this hotel will be minutes away from numerous outdoor activities: fishing, boating on Watts Bar Lake, parks and walking trails. The Harriman Inn offers 50 well-appointed guest rooms each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Harriman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harriman
Harriman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing