We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Is the hotel writing its own reviews?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnuson Hotel Nashville North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Nashville North
Kirksey, KY
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Is the hotel writing its own reviews?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Why do I think the staff is logging in and reviewing this place with a good review about once a month? Maybe because I can't really believe anyone would give it a good one.

We stayed here for two nights. The ONLY reason we didn't leave immediately was that we had a Groupon and it was already paid for. It was BARELY tolerable. The dresser was actually completely missing one of the drawers. No one had moved, vacumned or cleaned behind anything in who knows when. The bed was lumpy. It was supposed to be non-smoking, but.... Our room smelled of smoke. There were buckets placed every couple of rooms on the landings for all of the cigarette butts. The courtyard was unusable and the "fountain" was empty. They taunted us with signs for free cookies, which never existed. The breakfast room was a dingy small guest room. The room had apparently been "redecorated" fairly recently. The only problem was - they didn't do a very good job and the drywall tape was literally pealing off the wall in several places. The carpet and walls were stained. We forgot to put out our "do not disturb" sign so they knocked on our door and insisted that we pass them all of our wet towels since we weren't ready to get out and let them clean. The remote for the tv wouldn't turn the power on or off.

On the good side - the kid who checked us in was nice once she finally got off the phone. The bathroom was clean. The towels were good. There were plenty of pillows. The TV was good. Once we got logged in the Internet worked fairly well.

Needless to say, we will NOT be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank West-Ky-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    15
    9
    11
    35
See reviews for
28
20
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

There were small flies and bugs in the room. The door locks did not make me feel safe. The window and window sill were filthy.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Violet-text
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

Stayed here because Groupon had a deal for the hotel. The first thing I noticed was the area the hotel was located, not very desirable. The hotel itself is rundown and out of date. The courtyard area is disgusting. The breakfast area was nasty...fruit flys everywhere! I was scared to touch or eat anything, needless to say we went down the road to the Cracker Barrel. When we walked in the room it was muggy and smelly. There were black hairs all over the bedding. There were fruit flys in the room as well. The bathroom was nasty with black hairs all over the floor. By far the worst hotel Ive ever been to. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone regardless of how good a deal it is!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c0pgrl736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

The wall paper was peeling off the wall. The bathtub was dirty. The sheets were so thin and worn out. The carpet was old and stained. The courtyard area hasn't been cleaned or updated in a long time. The breakfast was served in what used to be a hotel room which was small and cramped. Had I not arrived so late at night, I would have never stayed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSmith315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Excellent hotel. Good size clean rooms.
Staff were friendly and polite.
Room service wad great .
Parking is good .
Overall I would recommend this hotel .
Really pleased , thank you

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#6 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
2.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Nashville North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Nashville North

Property: Magnuson Hotel Nashville North
Address: 809 Wren Rd, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-2316 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Goodlettsville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,920 - ₹ 7,481
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Nashville North 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the street from the Rivergate Mall, The Magnuson Hotel Nashville North is minutes from Nashville, the Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame, the Nashville Convention Center, Tennessee Convention Center, and Vanderbilt University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Nashville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Goodlettsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing