We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

Travelling with 2 dogs (a lab and a spaniel) we stayed in a corner suite, which was very large, lots of room for everone. Take your own poop bags, we did not see any around. The breakfast was great. $50 non refundable charge to have the dogs stay, most other hotels charge $100.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

We agree... pets are part of the family. We're delighted to hear you and your pets enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

892 - 896 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

Our daughter was doing an internship in the Franklin/Nashville area and this was a great excuse to visit the area. This hotel is perfectly located. Our room was very well appointed and up to date. The Manager's reception and daily breakfast didn't disappoint. The staff was pleasant and helpful. My only complaint was the restaurant. After a long day of sightseeing, we decided to just eat at the hotel restaurant. We were seated, but no one seemed interested in waiting on us. After 15 minutes or so we said something, but we did not get any attention. We said something to the desk staff and went up to our room and ordered room service. The food arrived within 10 minutes and it was very good. This is a first class property that needs to upgrade the dining experience if they want their patrons to eat there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawkeyeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

I hope the lack of attention you received in our restaurant does not deter you from returning. We have addressed this serious service failing with our team and are confident that your next visit will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Our family recently stayed at this hotel for 1 night. This is my 2nd stay here in the last year. The rooms are clean and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is better than what most hotels offer. There's plenty of seating and space, which isn't always the case at other chains. Our only disappointment was how cold the indoor pool was. I could not get in it but of course, most kids won't let that stop them. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethanynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We hope you will return for a third time this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This Embassy Suites has great service BUT the beds were old at the time we slept there and the AC units had no shut off.. Meaning if you wanted to put on a temp like you would at home it would just keep running. So if it was cold at night and wanted it to shut off at 70, the heat would just run and run all night or you could put the fan on and the room would just dry out causing a sore throat or stuffy nose.. So if you want a good sleep and an updated hotel, this Embassy is not the one.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

We are always disappointed to learn when we have fallen short of expectations - especially for a local traveler and Diamond Member. We ask that you allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to providing you with an exceptional guest experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The staff was so accomodating and really cared about making things perfect for iur family reunion. While the hotel is pricy, I think you'll see why when you go. The rooms are nice and clean. The warm breakfast and made to order omelet bar helps make up for the cost;)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaggir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Many families choose us for their reunions, weddings, birthdays and other celebrations. We agree that we offer families a great value. Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
1.4 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.8 km away
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs

Address: 820 Crescent Centre Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-6218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#8 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: ₹ 9,470 - ₹ 19,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville - South/Cool Springs is only a short drive from the Nashville International Airport, downtown attractions of Music City and local area businesses. Explore Franklin Tennessee's Historic downtown area, Civil War sites or shop at the Cool Springs Galleria mall. Book your stay now and enjoy our indoor pool, fitness center, on-site restaurant as well as other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Embassy Suites Cool Springs
Embassy Suites Franklin
Franklin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing