We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms and close to several things to do”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel while we were in town for a business meeting. Our room was a king bed single unit and was very nice. It had a good sized living area that was separate from the bedroom and the bedroom was large. There isn't much of a view from most of the rooms because this hotel is located in a business park area, but it's location makes up for it. It is just minutes away from most of the historical attractions that Franklin has to offer. It is also not far from downtown Nashville. This hotel has some great amenities that are worth mentioning as well. There is an indoor pool and fitness room on the ground floor, as well as a complimentary hot breakfast for every guest each morning of your stay. The food was very good. There is even a cooked-to-order omelet station. There is a restaurant in the lobby area that serves lunch and dinner as well, but those meals are not included in your stay. They also offer room service, but I found the room service fee to be a little steep. Overall, it was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

So many of our guests find our location to be one of the most convenient in the area. We are glad you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

903 - 907 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

This embassy suite hotel is at the level I would expect from Hilton. The lobby is newer with the new reception concept that Embassy is using. I really like the one on one interaction that you receive.
Staff was friendly and professional, they answered all of my questions quickly and happily. The rooms were not perfect a little worn but the bed was excellent with very nice linens.
Breakfast was very well presented and all of the items were hot and plentiful. I get up early so there is never a crowd and there is no waiting for eggs etc. I noticed later that the area was very crowded but the line for eggs was moving quickly.
This Embassy Suite is not a new facility but one can tell that great care and a great staff are keeping this a property that I would use again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks. Our team takes pride in delivering an exceptional guest experience and the care and upkeep of our hotel shows it. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Clean well run a really nice facility super comp. breakfast big spacious rooms fast elavators what more do you want for a stay

Room Tip: all good the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great service, attention to detail and always with a courteous smile, the front desk staff at this property is always on top of things and making things happen for their guests. Special kudos for Brandy and Whitney for starters...!!!!! Ernest

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Your great comments highlight what our team delivers on a daily basis! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

All the staff here are outstanding. When I needed a copy of a lost receipt, Brandi and Michelle at the desk went out of their way to help me right away and Katie from accounting stayed late to ensure I received it. All the processes were seamless and stress-free, but the staff really made this a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
1.4 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.9 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs

Address: 820 Crescent Centre Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-6218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
#8 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: ₹ 10,355 - ₹ 20,774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville - South/Cool Springs is only a short drive from the Nashville International Airport, downtown attractions of Music City and local area businesses. Explore Franklin Tennessee's Historic downtown area, Civil War sites or shop at the Cool Springs Galleria mall. Book your stay now and enjoy our indoor pool, fitness center, on-site restaurant as well as other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Embassy Suites Cool Springs
Embassy Suites Franklin
Franklin Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing