We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm
Ranked #2 of 8 Franklin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from a four day stay at the Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm. It was amazing! We were looking for a place to get away from the Michigan cold, to be able to enjoy the outside and relax. This was the perfect place. Whether it was sitting on the back porch in the rocking chairs overlooking the woods, walking the grounds or enjoying the many sitting areas inside the inn-we enjoyed it all. The breakfasts were fabulous, the decor was was warm, inviting and the every inch of the place was immaculate! The staff was so friendly and accomodating and gave us great suggestions on places to eat in the neighboring town of Franklin. Everything was wonderful. We will definitely be back! Marcia L.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this B&B, and loved it. The owners and staff were phenomenal. The B&B is exceptionally clean, and beautifully decorated. It sits on top of a very tall hill, and is very secluded. It is very quiet and peaceful. The B&B has wonderful decor, and attention to even the smallest detail is seen throughout the B&B. We especially loved sitting out on the large porch and rocking in the large rocking chairs. The view from the back porch is beautiful. The breakfast was very good! I cannot say enough good things about Butterfly Meadows!!! We will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and I arrived at the Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm March 19 and reluctantly departed Friday morning, March 23. Many years ago we lived on the west coast and frequented B&Bs throughout California. Over the years we learned the promotional material was too frequently creative writing rather than fact. Not so at Butterfly.

The facility is beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The structure is circa 2009, an authentic replica of an old farmhouse which retains the charm and nostalgia of that era of American history. The breakfasts are each unique and delicious prepared by a chef who loves to cook and takes great satisfaction from the smiles and accolades of the guests.

The Butterfly is as quiet and private as you want it to be yet it incorporates modern conveniences and state of the art technology. Darlene and Norman are your hosts who have created a jewel of an experience for the weary traveler fooled too many time by creative writing. Enjoy!

John and Nancy
Charlottesville, Virginia

Room Tip: Visit the nearby family owned/operated dairy for the best chocolate milk in the U.S.A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My wife & I stayed for just one night as a quick getaway. Service was superb, rooms were spacious and comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and the property was beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Wonderful place to stay if you want to be just a short distance from Nashville and yet have a peaceful and glorious stay in the countryside. The inn itself is new and yet it looks totally at home in its surroundings. We stayed in Beth's room. It was large and spacious with a lovely view over the tree tops and the bathroom was just superb - huge shower, double sink and separate toilet. All the innkeepers were exceedingly friendly and couldn't do enough to help. This was our first stop in our holiday and arrived in the late evening after travelling from Scotland. Often inn keepers like you to arrive as early as possible but here they advised us to stop of something to eat before arrving and gave us recommendations. The day we left they took a photograph of me and my husband and sent it to us in a Christmas Card - what a special touch. We love Nashville and I am certain we will be back at the Butterfly Meadows Inn,

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
18.1 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
16.2 km away
Best Western Franklin Inn
Best Western Franklin Inn
#7 of 24 in Franklin
913 reviews
20.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
20.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
20.8 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly Meadows Inn and Farm

Address: 6775 Bethesda Arno Rd, Franklin, TN 37179-9217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Franklin
Price Range: ₹ 10,358 - ₹ 15,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butterfly Meadows Inn And Farm Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing