We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a nice location”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

we stayed here last week for a sports tournament, and it was a nice hotel. The staff at check-in did their best to get everyone in, although the rooms were not done at all before check-in time, and for some, not until slightly after. After staying for a few days, I realized why. the housekeeping staff leaves a bit to be desired. They were SLOW, and weren't really great about replenishing things in the room (coffee, cups, shampoo, etc). We had requested a mini-fridge weeks prior, never got one. However, the hotel itself is really nice, very well decorated, and we were close to the end of a hallway, so it was relatively quiet. They have a Starbucks, but no blended or frozen drinks. And, the person attending it when I went one morning, was clueless. We opted for a full service Starbucks outside of the hotel after that. I would stay here again, if we were given a good rate. We did not go to the hotel lounge or the restaurant, but they both looked nice. The area is nice and it's definitely convenient to Interstate-65. Everyone else was raving about the beds, but honestly, I found the bed to be WAY too soft and really not that great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youbetcha249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs. We appreciate your feedback and always share your insight with our associates and leadership team in an effort to improve our service delivery and product quality.

I apologize for the lack of knowledge on the part of the Starbucks attendant. This will be addressed. We do offer all full menu of beverages including blended and frozen coffees and smoothies. Additional in room amenities are always available if we do not stock the correct amount for your needs. We do have a limited number of refrigerators and try to accommodate all requests. We are in the business of saying yes and am sorry we were not able to deliver one to you during your stay.

We hope to see you again at our hotel. Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. Jim Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    174
    75
    37
    18
See reviews for
121
70
21
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I was staying at the Residence Inn Franklin CoolSprings the same week that Mr. Gowestman stayed. I have a totally different report than him, the front desk clerk was so very friendly and helpful to me and my family. He was being rude and loud in the lobby because he couldn't check in early. But if the hotel is sold out the night before you can only wait until the rooms are ready. It doesn't matter if you are platinum or not that's all he kept saying, "I am platinum"!! He was the most rude person that I have ever encounter in all of my hotel stays. Some people just don't like to hear the word "NO" get over yourself Mr. Gowestman. This is the best, cleanest and friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in. I will be back again I just hope Mr. Gowestman doesn't come back.

Room Tip: Get the corner rooms they are bigger..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
684 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I frequently stay in Marriots but had not stayed here before. The hotel was sold out but our reservation was honored and the room, desk service, workout area and pool were all just fine. The conceirge lounge was crowded at night and the food picked over and not kept replenished. In the morning breakfast in the lounge was fine and not crowded. Travel tip is the hall ways are incredibly cold near the elevators because of return air ducts.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better 3 and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn VA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I have stayed here many times over the past few months and this is an always solidly run property. It is in very good shape, the staff is friendly and helpful, and there has never been a request I've made that hasn't been fulfilled. Sometimes the wait staff is a bit overwhelmed at breakfast (seen this a few times) but they still do a very good job. Great Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t8ergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I attened Middle Tennesee Women's Retreat at Cool Springs Marriott in April. The staff was awesome and the rooms were great!!! The only thing that made the stay not so great is that my roommate had asked for a small fridge way in advance and we did not get one. Other than that our stay was a fun relaxing time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
2.0 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Marriott Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Property: Franklin Marriott Cool Springs
Address: 700 Cool Springs Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067-2696
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,981 - ₹ 22,539
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Franklin Marriott Cool Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Franklin Marriott Cool Springs is centered in the heart of the thriving Cool Springs area just south of Nashville close to tourism attractions, restaurants, the Galleria mall, sports facilities, and entertainment venues.This classic hotel features in-room refrigerators, free cribs and rollaway beds, 300 guest rooms, Stave Regional Kitchen and Lounge, the Stirrup Cup lounge, indoor pool and patio, 24 hour fitness facility, business center, in room dining, WiFi, 24 hour sundry shop, free parking and 35,000 feet of flexible meeting space for the perfect conference, corporate meeting, wedding, and social event. WiFi is available for free in public areas, and has a surcharge of $9.95/day in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Franklin Marriott Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Marriott Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing