We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Just what we needed"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dandridge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Wisconsin Rapids, Wi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“"Just what we needed"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

On a recent family trip to Florida due to bad traffic and bad weather we didn't get as far as we had planned on our first day driving. When we got to the point of not wanting to go any further I checked my Smartphone and found out the Holiday Inn Express Dandridge was only two exits up the road. Upon stopping we found we could get rooms and were very satisfied.
The rooms were very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were fast food restaurants just down the road so getting a bite to eat was no problem. The morning breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from including HI's famous Cinnamon rolls.
Overall I would recomend this place to anyone traveling and needing a place to stay the night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coop701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    33
    25
    20
    32
See reviews for
55
35
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This hotel is not what other reviews say it is. The staff will above and beyond to help any guest. The rooms are nice and clean and well kept. The breakfast is out of this world. And the price is great. Very easy to find off the interstate. Will be back whenever in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwilson777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Very impressed and appreciative of the help given to us free of charge by a manager from the Holiday Inn Express at 119 Sharon Drive in Dandridge, TN. I was desperate to download a dental form which needed timely signing and faxing back to my son in a different state. The manager not only helped us with the faxing but also was extremely nice and waived the normal fee...and didn't even stay in that particular Holiday Inn! Bravo! RS from NYC

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Mattresses noisy & uncomfortable, noisy in halls and outside, even on 2 nd floor, no hot water for shower, appliances in room don't work, didn't eat food

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heatisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here one night to break up the drive on vacation to South Carolina. We requested two no smoking rooms. One room had a very strong smoking odor to the room. Also, air conditioners were very old and very loud. We had to turn it off in order to get to sleep it was so loud. When advising the Manager of the odor and noise, she did not seem very concerned with our dissatisfaction. Also, the room refrigerator was very old and noisy. Next time will stay in Marriott or Hilton branded hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack_A_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.1 km away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
16.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
16.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dandridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Address: 119 Sharon Drive, Dandridge, TN 37725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,932 - ₹ 7,953
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains, in Historic Dandridge, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers relaxing, affordable accommodations. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this 61 room, 3 story hotel offers a variety of room types to fit every family's budget. The area has many spectacular views and attractions. The Great Smoky Mountains can be seen from our hotel and beautiful Gatlinburg along with Pigeon Forge are close by. Nearby golf courses and Douglas Lake are just a few samples of our many area attractions. The Holiday Inn Express in Dandridge is committed to providing efficient service flavored with a dose of Southern Hospitality sure to please even the most seasoned traveler. We welcome individuals, families, and groups of various sizes. Our hotel also has rooms set aside for our guests who are traveling with pets. We have ample parking and can accommodate buses. At the Holiday Inn Express in Dandridge, you will check in as a guest and depart as a friend, so come Stay Smart with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge Hotel Dandridge
Holiday Inn Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing