We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More food than we can eat”

Captain's Galley Seafood
Ranked #7 of 48 Restaurants in Dandridge
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: We have been serving the area for 18 years. Our business was built on serving quality seafood that is hand breaded and seasoned and served fresh to you...our valued customer. Most of our items are homemade or made from scratch including our hush puppies, onion rings, sauces, dressings, and slaw. We have a large area that can accommodate large parties. We serve seafood, steaks, chicken, pasta, sandwiches, and salads.
Restaurant details
Description: We have been serving the area for 18 years. Our business was built on serving quality seafood that is hand breaded and seasoned and served fresh to you...our valued customer. Most of our items are homemade or made from scratch including our hush puppies, onion rings, sauces, dressings, and slaw. We have a large area that can accommodate large parties. We serve seafood, steaks, chicken, pasta, sandwiches, and salads.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The hush puppies are so good. They bring out all you can eat hush puppies as soon as you arrive. The shrimp appetizer is so good. The salad is fresh and really good. The entrees are so good. Each time we've eaten here, we've ordered fried food. The fry batter is clean not fishy tasting so the food tastes fresh and the flavors are all distinct. When we eat out, we tend to clean our plates. At the Captain's Galley, it can't be done. There is more food than you can eat. Visit this seafood restaurant for authentic seafood unlike Red Lobster where you get small portions that's more like fastfood compared to Captain's Galley. Polite, friendly servers and clean environment.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank AER111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Food was fairly good. Coffee wasn't fresh but was quickly replaced. Food was very good but not in overly large portions. Best thing was waiter, Camron?, who bent over backwards to serve us. Refreshing.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank BlueFalconRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Went there with friends who recommended it and was not disappointed!! I got the captains platter and it was some of the best seafood I have eaten away from the coast. Food was fresh and the hush puppies were the best I have ever eaten. Could have made a meal in them alone. Service was great and all the waiters and waitresses were extremely friendly and helpful. It's a joy and pleasure to eat at a place with such good food and friendly staff!!! Definately will eat there again !!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Papflap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed the dining experience at Captain's Galley. The food was pretty good. The unique-shaped hush puppies are great! I've visited this restaurant twice and I will definitely return.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank jacquelinemQ3136YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Our service was very good! However my positive review ends there. We both had the crab legs, they were watery tasting no flavor. The so called drawn butter we were served with them tasted like oil. It was horrible! I asked the waitress if that was the drawn butter they serve and she said yes. She also said they get a lot of complaints about it. She took some whipped margarine and melted it in the microwave for me. It was only marginally better. If I'm forking out $25 for crab legs they should at least serve decent drawn butter with it.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Nomad118304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain's Galley Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Captain's Galley Seafood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing