We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private, safe and just perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
front steps to lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front steps to lawn
Front of house handicap ramp
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
front steps to lawn
Front of house
handicap ramp
View from front porch, pond right past trees
Living room
Bunk house table for extra eating space
Stone gas fireplace in living room
kitchen
table and kitchen painted
downstairs bedroom
queen upstairs bedroom
upstairs sitting room outside bedroom
second bedroom upstairs
sitting space in upstairs bedroom
front porch
back porch
lower deck with grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crossville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
1 review
“Private, safe and just perfect!”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage was just perfect for our long weekend with our family. We had 4 kids and 2 babies. The kids loved fishing in the pond, played baseball, played badminton etc in the large front and back yards. We made memories that will last a lifetime. It had everything that we needed. Linda and John were amazing. It came a terrible storm while we were there which included a power outage. They checked on us and made us feel safe. This cottage is in a very safe area at the end of a private drive. Good parking space. The large great room, well-equipped kitchen, and covered porches gave us so much quality time with our family. We spent time at Cumberland Mtn State Park, which is about 25 minutes away. I just can't stay enough. We loved it so much. I'm sure our kids will be begging to go back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
We loved having your family and are thrilled you had a good time! Hope to see you back again. Linda and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acobb1983
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Family Vacation in Years!!!!”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The cabin was like a home away from home. The owners were very welcoming, accomodating and hospitable. The cabin is convienently located near major grocery stores (Walmart, Kroger). This has been one of the best family vacations ever! We will be returning and I've referred other friends and families about this hidden gem!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Please come back and visit again, loved having you here. Great guest would recommend them to anyone on trip advisor!. Linda and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
We love having you and your friends again. We are looking forward to you stay next year. Have a great holiday season. Linda and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cory S
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Country paradise on the plateau”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife, daughter, father-in-law and myself recently stayed at this little gem just outside Crossville,TN. The owners couldn't have been more accommodating and pleasant. From the moment we arrived until our departure I felt at no point there wasn't a necessity that was overlooked. The cottage itself is in fantastic shape and was very clean. Turnkey indeed, the place had everything we could have asked for such as a stone fireplace, full kitchen (including cookware, grill equipment, plates,etc.), laundry room, plenty of sleeping area and a plethora of outdoor activities as well as very accessible parks and historical sites within driving distance. Thank you very much Linda and John. We are looking forward to our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
We would love to have you back anytime. Maybe the next visit it will be slightly warmer. I am looking out my window right now at 3" of snow. Linda & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
“A beautiful place to get away.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Acorn Cottage was a beautiful place. The house was very large, clean, and spacious, with a beautiful peaceful property. There was a place for playing horseshoes and games, as well as a pond for fishing and the large decks on front and back make for a very relaxing time to enjoy nature and company with friends. Would highly recommend this place and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Would love to have you and your friends back again to enjoy the day next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing