We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Crossville
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed at the Day's Inn in Crossville TN during the 127 yard sale. The staff is courteous and professional. A special thanks to the girls on second shift for all of your help. We got a great price for a very nice room. The breakfast was wonderful! Thanks Day's Inn we will be back next year.

Room Tip: Our room was very clean, no tips needed they treat everyone the same great way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

Have been staying here for the last five years during the Longest yard sale. The Motel is not looking very good or being kept up. My room window was open when I arrived and flies where all over the place, left maid a note to spray, finally gave up and bought spray and sprayed room. Bathroom floor was filthy. First night I took shower, I put towel on floor to step out of shower on and when I picked the towel up the bottom of the towel was DIRTY. I used wet towels to mop the floor and again, left a note for maid to please mop the floor......it was never mopped, except by me every night. One person in check in - and check out and has to handle breakfast also. Orange juice machine was leaking all over the floor and people were slipping and sliding in the wet. Finally the check in girl had time to mop it up. They don't allow internet reservation during Longest Yard Sale...you have to call. When we checked in they had 38 rooms available ( I had called and made reservations in advance) They triple the price of the rate during the Yard Sale week, but don't maintain the pool, or the rooms. Slowly becoming just like the America's Best Value Inn down the street which is the worse place to stay. New Motel 6 in town, think I will try it out next year. I was very disappointed in my stay this year as the place was dirty.Sometime during my stay two pillows disappeared fromt our room. I report this I did not want anyone to think we had taken them. Also pillow case that were put on pillows were never ironed just in a million wrinkles. The acutal pillows were cheap with smily faces and sponge bob on them! They can do better. I am a Wyndam Reward member and will seriously consider going elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blong2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

My husband & I stayed here back in April. Major mistake. I had booked a king smoking room on their site. However, when we arrived there, we were told there was only 1 king smoking room there, and it had been booked since April 1. Since it was so late & we had been driving for 9 hours, we agreed to accept a double smoking room. The lady at the front desk gave us the key for Room 215. It was on the 2nd floor, and there are no elevators. We had to drag all of our luggage up the steps to the room. When we opened the door, we found that Room 215 had not been cleaned that day. The beds were unmade, there was trash in the trash cans, & cigarette butts still in the ash trays. We had to drag our luggage back down the steps to the car and drive back to the front desk because the phone in that room wasn't working. They sent us then to Room 217, but we had to again carry our luggage up the steps. On 4/30, when we were ready to check out, I discussed the problems with the gentleman at the front desk. He apologized for the problems & took my phone number so that the manager could call me and give us some kind of a discount for all of our trouble. He said that his mother was the manager, and he was sure that she would make it right. However, we never heard from her ever. I tried to call, and I wrote a letter, but without success. This motel is very inefficient & has total disregard for the customers. You don't want to stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn10387, Manager at Red Roof Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit at our Days Inn.

Our Sucess is measured by our guest having a pleasant stay. We strive to provide excellent service and accomodation at affordable price. Thank you for taking the time to let me know we improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our standards.

When I got in the office, it was brought to my attention what happened to you and I immediatley adjusted your bill as the front desk promised you. Please check your statement for the adjustment. I was gonna call you to inform about the discount but you were on your way home.

Once again we are truly sorry for the inconvenience we caused you. If there is anything else we can assist you please do not hesitate to call.

Mila Huard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Reasonable rate. Room fairly clean. Pool was out of order and it was high 80's. Suggest you ask about pool and they should tell you when you make reservations if pool is working. There is a nearby state park with a nice pool for four bucks a day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VET1849020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

I have stayed at Days Inn hotels in many locations and have found them to be a mixed bag. Some of them are nice and some not so nice. I was looking for an inexpensive stopover and found this hotel to be clean, well-kept and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnfurrybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crossville hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crossville
111 reviews
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
445 reviews
6.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
0.5 km away
Economy Inn Crossville
Economy Inn Crossville
#9 of 12 in Crossville
10 reviews
0.6 km away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#10 of 12 in Crossville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Crossville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Crossville

Address: 105 Executive Dr, Crossville, TN 38555-5419 (Formerly Days Inn Crossville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range: ₹ 3,608 - ₹ 4,574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Crossville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossville Days Inn
Days Inn Crossville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing