We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Thank goodness for this hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thank goodness for this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My wife and I were traveling up the cumberland plateau him we ran into an unexpected snow storm. after driving in some tricky conditions, we pulled off the interstate and were so fortunate to have this hotel here. the lady at the front desk, despite working by herself and having a line of panicky, haggard travelers lined up to the door performed gracefully and wonderfully.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgregor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1975red04, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and comments regarding our guest service repersenative. It is always nice to know we have met our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    38
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
39
30
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
charleston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We just spent 2 nights in this lovely hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. But most of all the service, particularly the morning breakfast ladies, was beyond great! I work for a 4 diamond hotel and I would hire those ladies in a minute! One of them overheard my husband say that he wondered if there were any newspapers to read and low and behold the breakfast attendant came to our table with one! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlestonscusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1975red04, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write the nice review. It's always good to know we have met our guests expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummonds, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

This hotel met ALL of my expectations. A very good value - clean and with all necessary amenities. Staff very friendly. Bed comfortable and room clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tankersm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1975red04, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for the nice comments regarding our property. It's nice to know we met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Well run hotel just off the interstate (I-40) with a McDonalds next door.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viperfreak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1975red04, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for the nice comments regarding our property. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed here for a wedding in Crossville. The bride and groom had reserved rooms for their guests. It was a very comfortable hotel in a location very close to the highway. The continental breakfast was delicious and had many food selections. The pool and hot tub were a delight. Would definitely recommend if you are passing through the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MsEBandMrVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1975red04, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Crossville, TN. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
7.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
35.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 560 Peavine Road, Crossville, TN 38571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,623 - ₹ 9,665
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crossville, TN is conveniently located to the central business district, championship golf courses, shopping, and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Crossville on business to see one of the many companies such as Delbar or Flowers Bakery or whether you are here playing golf at one of the 11 courses, such as Deer Creek or Bear Trace, or enjoying one the theatrical productions at the world renowned Cumberland Playhouse you will find the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites will meet you lodging needs. The hotel offers the Express Start Breakfast Bar, free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool, Exercise Room, Whirl Pool, Meeting Facilities, and Outstanding Customer Service. The hotel is comprised of 67 spacious guest rooms of which several are suites that offer a separate sitting area, and a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Visit Crossville, TN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Crossville
Holiday Inn Crossville
Holiday Inn Express Crossville
Crossville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing