We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclipse chaisin'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed in the hotel for a night to view the total eclipse, a life changing experience. What struck me at the first sight of the hotel was how lucky I was to select this hotel, as it is located on a high ground several hundred feet up, and the front had ample space for about a hundred guests to enjoy the totality of eclipse. I talked to some of them and they came from all over. Many restaurants and shops are within two or three minutes from the hotel, which was really convenient. The room was right sized and the bed was very comfy. The breakfast, like in other comfort hotels, was OK but the breakfast area was smallish. Staff was friendly. The owner came to us and had a chit chat about the eclipse. I can heartily recommend the place to anyone visiting the town or merely stopping by for the night on the way to Nashville. Perfect for any sky gazing event as well.

Room Tip: It is only an hour from Nashville, a good place to stay if you do not like sleep in a busy city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank csserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have passed your comments on to the staff and they are honored. Thank you for the opportunity to commend the staff on a job well done.

I have discussed with the managers your comment on the size of the breakfast area. I want to assure you your comments are heard and we appreciate them as it helps us to provide a better service for future guests.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Cookeville area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 631lesw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay here at the Cookeville Country Inn & Suites. We were in town for the solar eclipse and the staff just went above and beyond to make that experience enjoyable and memorable. From the minute we checked in, they were giving us tips and pointers to avoid congested areas and suggestions for dinners. They gave everyone staying an eclipse gift bag which included glasses, moon pies (amazing!), waters and other items. The rooms themselves were very spacious (we had a double queen). All of us agreed the beds were so comfortable and it made sleeping very pleasant. The free breakfast provided each morning was bountiful and delicious and was a great way to start our days here. The pool area was kept up very well and we had a great time there as well. Every time a staff member walked by, even outside, they would greet you and ask how you were doing and if they could do anything for you. During the eclipse, they continuously walked around handing out ice cold waters to everyone waiting outside in the 90+ degree weather. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through the area. The drive to Nashville is only about an hour or so too, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to complete the review! We are thrilled we were part of making the eclipse such a memorable time for you and your family.

I have passed your comments on to the staff and they are honored. Thank you for the opportunity to commend them on a job well done!

We enjoyed passing the iced water out as it gave us another chance to visit with our guest family. We are so glad you enjoyed it, we had such a wonderful time with you all!

We hope to see you again soon as your travels bring you back to the Cookeville area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank bonniek816
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with kids for eclipse and staff went far past expectation! So welcoming, passing out water/maps/moon pies to make visit special. Hotel newly remodeled, immaculate, quiet and restful. Best!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravellingwithKids23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

WOW! Thank you for taking time to complete the review! We are honored to have had you and your family as part of our guest family!

I have passed your comments on to the staff and they are honored. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to commend the staff on a job well done!

We hope to see you again soon as your travels bring you back to the Cookeville area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
470 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville

Address: 1151 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: ₹ 5,368 - ₹ 11,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Upper Cumberland's Favorite Hotel. Experience true Tennessee Southern Hospitality at the freshly converted Country Inn & Suites! Our interior corridor room entrances are always clean, cozy, and conveniently located in the "Heart" of the Upper Cumberland to the country's most Beautiful Lakes, Waterfalls, Trails, Parks, and authentic Southern History and Heritage. From Bluegrass & Biscuits to Wine on the West Side, The Upper Cumberland is Tennessee's Stairway to the Smokies. We serve up a Hot, Southern, Deluxe Be Our Guest Breakfast daily by our friendly staff and our rooms feature amenities such as microwave & refrigerator, "double" pillow-top mattresses, single cup coffee maker, iron/board, wireless high-speed internet access and more. Our families enjoy the seasonal salt water outdoor pool. Located in Cookeville, Tennessee home to Tennessee Tech University Golden Eagles. Call today and reserve your getaway to the Upper Cumberland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing