We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Home and sparkling Clean, Fun for our 2...”
other travellers have booked this property
Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House
Open Patio Area Boat Ramp - Swim Area - Easy walk across the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Main House
Open Patio Area
Boat Ramp - Swim Area - Easy walk across the street
Covered Entertainment Deck
Dining Room for 6 Adults
Full Kitchen
Jacuzzi - hot tub room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Covered Breakfast Nook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cookeville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janis z
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful Home and sparkling Clean, Fun for our 2 families, Spa was Great, 2 Kayaks were Perfect.”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Everything was well stocked and we had a great week stay. Plenty of room for our family of 6 and a baby. The water was a short walk with a gentle grade to Center Hill Lake. It was a fabulous time of the year, unseasonably warm so we were able to enjoy all the amenities including taking the kayaks to use at the lake. The enclosed Spa Room was perfectly located on the deck with lots of privacy. We had 2 families and plenty of parking for our cars in the circular drive but we were pleasantly surprised to find another concrete drive with covered parking and much easier getting up the 4 steps.
We would highly recommend this home for couples, families and there is plenty to do for everyone. Town is only a short drive and has absolutely everything we could possibly need. We took a day trip to Nashville, had plenty of time and enjoyed many sites. Terrific location, out of the way, quick drive on Interstate 40, then 15 minutes to the home.
Can't say enough about the house, location and the many things to do. We went to Burgess Falls which is only 15 minutes drive, then hiked and walked to see the beautiful falls.
Will definitely be back next fall vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location plus a lot of privacy with this home
Liked least: Nothing. We all were very, very satisfied.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
We are very glad you had a great vacation and look forward to seeing you again next fall.
Thanks so much for your review. Pam and Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazoo828
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Not easy access to the lake and no kayaks. There was very limited supplies that we were told were there. The place hasn't been kept up,my husband put up blinds in the bedroom that were just laying against the wall still in the box. The air return kept falling off the wall and the dryer switch was laying ontop of the dryer with exposed wires. Carpet and furniture were very dirty.This place and the owner were both very disappointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being with family
Liked least: Being decieved
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2014
I just read your review and you never even stayed in this property. I have my emails showing I offered a full refund or another property I knew was available. This belongs to Another property owner whom I also gave the payment to. The website was given to you for your review and I did let you know there weren't kayaks but I'd be happy to let you use mine. This didn't work out due to the constant rain your entire trip. The one afternoon the sun came out for a couple hours I called to arrange meeting you. Then more downpours came and lasted the entire time. Any complaints you might have had, was due to the RAINY WEATHER, not the house or kayaks as they obviously aren't allowed in the water when raining. Now I suggest you remove this incorrect house review as this was your choice to take the this lake house rather than the full refund. Thank you Pam.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciciley h
1 review
“the slanty shanty”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

we were comfortable enough, but do note the back half of the house is on a slant. like 7% grade slant. it's a frankenhouse-in 17 pieces and various add ons, levels, random windows, doors, etc. it's also across the street and up a hill from the water-not on the water. if we had known these things going in, we'd have been more comfortable (as far as expectations). that said, having 2 bathrooms was nice and the lake is lovely. plenty of room for our people. the large deck is nice and the hot tub was a treat. wifi and tvs all worked fine. we were able to sit down at the dining table and all eat together, also nice. the house was clean and climate was lovely.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YankeeGal...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Rustic Comfort”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

While the place is a bit rustic, there are all the amenities of home, including washer/dryer, AC, DW, Private Hot Tub, covered porch and even the community Big White dog that protects the place day and night. There is some beach equipment, including a two man kayak that we had to figure out how to hook the wheeled trolley to, but the neighbor across the way was extremely kind and offered us a life in his pick up. I will say my two favorite things about the place is the location 12 you see everyone go by and are in waking distance to the lake, and the kindly neighbor ~ well and 'Petey the Dog' of course (our name for him)! Only negatives: we arrived at night, EXTREMELY difficult to locate with no address visible, minimal to no signal for my ATT phone, and the floors were a bit uneven in the exterior rooms which made me a little dizzy and could be difficult to try to sleep in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: parking/driveway
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi Mississippi
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing