We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean, and Great Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
East Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Quiet, Clean, and Great Location!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I originally booked this hotel because I wanted to fully take advantage of Club Carlson's awesome "Redeem Points. Earn Points" promotion that is ongoing until January 31. My registration with this promotion will make our stay tonight entirely a free once the 9,000 points are redeposited into my account - it doesn't get better than that!

I got a kick out of the assigned parking spots that read "For Gold Points Elite" (Now Club Carlson); makes you feel a tad more special in a weird way, LOL.

Upon pulling in to the Country Inn & Suites, Cookeville, TN, I did notice that the sign read "Soon to be La Quinta Inn". I wonder when that will happen?

Check-in was quick, and the lady at the front desk was extremely friendly. Having elite status with Club Carlson, I was hopeful for an upgraded room or suite, but I was happy with the room I was given. The lobby was cozy and definitely had a "country" feel, complete with a fire place, couches, and wooden decor. The breakfast room looked spacious, clean, and well-furnished.

The room was simplistically decorated, clean, and cozy. The beds were made with a standard comforter (not my favorite, down), but the sheets and pillows were fresh and soft - perfect for relaxing after a 14 hour drive!

The desk was spacious with a nice leather chair and many outlets to plug in all of your gadgets.

The dresser featured a mini-fridge and microwave inside the pull-out doors as well as a mini flat-screen TV.

The bathroom was stocked with many towels, a hair dryer, and coffee machine (personally, I believe the coffee machine should have been somewhere in the room, not the bathroom, but I'm not a coffee person anyway so I never use the in-room coffee machines).

The shower was clean with plenty of hot water.

A cute towel animal was a nice touch!

Bath toiletries included Pantene Shampoo and Conditioner & Vaseline Body Lotion

See my full review with photos on my blog here: http://www.justanotherpointstraveler.com/2012/01/hotel-review-club-carlsons-country-inn.html

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaucello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    116
    41
    18
    11
See reviews for
174
107
39
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This was the best Country Inn and Suites visit yet. My husband and I stayed in a whirlpool suite. We often do at various Country Inn and Suites locations. I was gladly suprised to find the suite had its very own excersize machine in addition to the whirlpool. The hotel staff left a towel puppy in the bathroom and even had the hotel emblem sealing the neatly folded toilet paper tips. This is top class for Country Inn and Suites. I would stay here again and think that even the most critical hotel guest would be pleasantly suprised by the quality of the rooms and kindness of the staff. No detail is overlooked here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We recently stayed at this property to attend a Holiday Camp at TTU. Per most of the reviews, the staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and accommodating. Rooms were "roomy" and spotless. Breakfast offered a good selection and was kept fresh. Definitely high marks are deserved for the Country Inn in Cookeville!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dksmanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee, U.S.A.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

From the time we walked into the front door, we were pleasantly surprised with our whole experience at this hotel. The lobby was very welcoming. The staff was helpful and pleasant. Our room was very clean, well-appointed, and much larger than expected. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel is clean, comfortable and the rooms are quite spacious. The staff are thoughtful and the breakfast had something for everyone! I have stayed in a number of hotels in the area and know now this is the one we will return to.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
437 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.9 km away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1131 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38506-4220 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,944 - ₹ 11,307
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to experience. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring make your own waffles, bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Cookeville
Country Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing