We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stay here while visiting friends. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Fairly standard Hampton, and meets Hampton standards. One factor, the pool is small and outdoors. Rooms are well kept and clean. The staff wil assit with locating some local dining choices. Nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEGDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 373 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

Whenever we go to florida we always stop here on the way down. It is located right off the interstate and very easy to get to. It is a classic Hampton so has all the amenities we would expect. The staff has always been very friendly and professional. We have been stopping at this location for 10 years and the property always seems clean and updated. I love having a quick breakfast in the morning before we get back on the road. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed for one night and was very suprised this out of the way location would be so wonderful! The clerks were very friendly and the property was clean, updated and economical. The breakfast is the same as other Hamptons, which is always a great quick breakfast to get your day started!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway (west side of building). It is noisy, but the room fan kept al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernsandflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed one night on our way to Florida over spring break and we were pleasantly surprised by this place. I don't know if it was recently renovated or if it's new but the beds and linens were awesome. There was the typical hotel breakfast but there is a cracker barrell and waffle house nearby. It's right off the interstate and just about a half hour south of Nashville.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indy_traveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Right on the interstate. Nothing bad about it. Cookies are a nice touch everyday

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chase s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Columbia
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#1 of 3 in Spring Hill
127 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Columbia
Super 8 Columbia
#7 of 9 in Columbia
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 1551 Halifax Dr, Columbia, TN 38401-6785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 8,601 - ₹ 12,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing