We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Columbia
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Crestview, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel was an enjoyable stay. It was clean, had excellent amenities and the front desk were friendly and helpful. We have put this hotel in our yearly planner to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    42
    56
    47
    47
See reviews for
93
58
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2008

I'm a bit shocked and confused as to what rooms the last few reviewers stayed in..our stay was quite the opposite! Sometimes, I get the feeling that people expect an "express" hotel to have 5 star accomodations.
After driving all day, we were looking for a clean, safe, comfortable hotel and to get a good nights sleep. We found it here. The front desk attendant was pleasant and efficient. Check in took all of five minutes!
The room was on the second floor (outside entrance) and was spacious and spotless. Bedding included down duvets and soft and firm pillows on each bed. There was a refrigerator which was nice to chill soda and water for the long drive ahead as well as a coffee maker in room. The normal shampoo, conditioner and lotion provided and the towels were thick and plush - not something you would expect to find in an "express" hotel.
I don't know if it was in place or not with previous stays but ours included a hot breakfast. We loved it - scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, variety of danishes/toast/bagels, cereals, yogurt and every kind of milk and juices. If you go away hungry it's your own fault..everything was fresh and delicious! I believe they had the daily copy of USA today in the lobby.
The pool is outside and located near the front entrance. It was clean and crystal clear when we passed it on the way to breakfast. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to utilize the extra amenities as we had to get back on the road.
There was also a note from the manager in our room hoping that our stay would be a good one and to call the front desk if we were unhappy with ANYTHING or needed anything. I find this very professional and it reflects in the hotel and staff.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a clean, comfortable place to stay and I am putting this on our route for future trips!

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable rooms, hot breakfast
  • Disliked — everything was fine
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2008

Holiday Inn Express is normally a safe hotel. They're usually clean and well cared for. This hotel, however, is not. It was the filthiest room I've been in for many many years, and my traveling companions - who had bad rooms as well - suggested we ask to see one other room just in case. It was even filthier.

Had we not been booked by our company with no other option we could have left immediately.

The staff was fine, and it's located conveniently, but there's no reason why the rooms had to be so filthy and rundown. HI Express should be embarrassed that this hotel is in their chain.

  • Liked — Nothing.
  • Disliked — Lack of cleanliness,.
  • Stayed June 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gordon113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2007

We stayed one night at this motel and it was just your average hotel stay on the way to some place more interesting. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was nice. Check in and check out were done quickly. A lack of decent vending machines was noted by my daughter. Breakfast was okay for a motel breakfast, but nothing to brag about. The Free high speed internet was nice and the connection was easy. I was surprised that evening to receive a call from the front desk to see if everything was okay with our room. That was a nice touch. We would recommend this motel as a no surprises, average motel--and sometimes, that is exactly what you want.

  • Liked — Clean room.
  • Disliked — Breakfast could have been better.
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank vicksburgghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes Estates, Ca.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2006

We stayed here for one night due to a funeral in Spring Hill. Originally had reservations for rooms at another hotel down the street but after checking out the hotel and room rates decided on the Holiday Inn Express. We needed about 10 rooms, some handicapped and some with rollaway beds. The manager D.V. Patel extended us their bereavement rate of $55 per night. We were not charged an extra person or rollaway bed fee.
The rooms were large, clean and modern. Bathroom vanities were granite with thick fluffy towels. Even the complimentry toiletries appeared to be quality. The continental breakfast (included in rate)was quite varied with warm sweet rolls, fresh fruit, cereals, toast, bagels, juices, etc. The breakfast area was large and very well stocked and kept. Just can't say enough about helpful staff and management. I can easily say this was an amazing rate for a room of this quality along with a wonderful staff taking care of us. Thank you.

Helpful?
2 Thank TravelMs1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
15.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
12.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Spring Hill Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbia

Property: Super 8 Columbia
Address: 1554 Bear Creek Pike, Columbia, TN 38401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Columbia
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,301 - ₹ 6,917
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing