We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
27
20
18
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
20
18
12
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I had a horrible experience with this hotel. A mouse chewed through one of our bags and this came as no surprise to the staff. The air conditioning was not working, the sheets were dirty, there was mouse poop in our room - the list could go on and on. Stay away!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Really great view from the top which is hands down the best feature. This is definitely not a high end hotel. They have extended stay in the back of the hotel which can occasionally cause problems and we saw the police there dealing with some situations while we were there. But if you aren't too high maintenance then this is a good option with a great view.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Had booked 3 rooms. 1 with 2 Qns. Upon check in was told rm with the 2 Qns flooded and we're booked up except for another standard rm... we stayed w/promise we'd have 2 Queens next night. We asked for more towels said they were OUT until mornng! 4ppl(3 females) in room only 4 towels! Next morning front desk assured me room would be ready after 11am that we could leave our stuff in current room and go bout our day. Came back that evening... NO room...and the man was rude... like he could have cared less! Did even offer to discpunt rm or anything...Shotty customer service! We stayed that night bc it was late and we were exhausted... but next night we found somewhere else... the place was typical budget friendly place... lobby was HOT! Thankfully AC in rooms worked fine. Decent pool. No microwave in rooms. Beds were tolerable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank BonnieVines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed at the Mountain View Inn for a week during a stay in Cleveland on a mission trip; we had 3 adults an 9 high-school youth in our group. First off, as you pull into the parking lot you get an amazing view of the mountains; what a sight to wake up to in the mornings and for great sunsets at the end of the day. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Karen who served us at breakfast all week.

This hotel is a former Holiday Inn and is in the process of renovation. Our rooms were nice and clean, beds were comfortable, televisions were new and the A/C worked great. That said, the rooms are older, in the 80's-90's style. It's dated, but they are working on it. As I stated, our rooms were clean, beds were comfy, and our youth had the connectivity they needed so it fit our group well. The pool was nice and clean and our kids enjoyed it.

To sum up, if you need a good, basic place to stay with friendly folks and a great view, give it a try. If you are looking for the latest décor, concierge service, and a 5-star dining experience this probably isn't the spot for you.

I'd definitely stay here again, with youth groups or just with the family.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the main hall, nice and quiet, clean and comfy.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Went to this on a business trip for training...this hotel needs condemned. The vents had visible mold in them, the carpet was worn and coming up with threads showing. The coffee pots in several rooms still had coffee residue in them. Just horrible.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
9  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews