We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This was one of the worst hotels I have been in recently! The entire hotel had the old musty smell, as it is an old building. In my room, I had to clean the black mold from the shower head to take a shower. The hot water had to run approximately 20 minutes before it got warm (never hot). There was dust hanging from the front of the air conditioner. Because of the age of the building, the interior corridors are very small. Guests have yelled up and down the hallways at each other (which is not the hotel's fault but rather an indication of the type of travelers they have here). This hotel desperately needs some major housekeeping work!!! I will not attempt another stay there and will share with others in my company to not make the same mistake!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh-Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Vinay Mistry
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Cleveland
4233391000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 234 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

Things were great except for about 30 minutes of my stay when someone else was assigned the same room as I was and tried to get into my room! After contacting the front desk I was put on hold and never taken off so I had to go down to the front desk and ask him to take it off hold so my phone would work! Overall I would stay here again and would hope that I could have total privacy next time.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationsrus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed here Christmas Day, night. Room was clean and fresh smelling. Comfortable. The gal at the front desk (that volunteered to work Christmas day) was a sweetheart. Nothing was open for dinner on Christmas day and she offered to open up the breakfast bar if we needed food. We didn't, but super nice. Will stay again.

Room Tip: room 110 was clean and fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobinlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We were having a hard time finding a hotel one night...everything was full. We found a room at this Comfort Inn. While it is an older unit, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was adequate and clean with free WIFI. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good (sausage, eggs, waffles, bagels, toast, sweet rolls, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, etc). Good Price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texasskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Cleveland has more than its fair share of mediocre hotels and we were happy to find the Comfort Inn! After seeing our room at a nearby hotel & immediately checking out, we were relieved to see our room at Comfort Inn. We got a great business rate too! Updated room with designer sink, full length mirror, fridge & microwave. Workout room with TWO treadmills! Beds are comfortable. Very quiet air conditioner.This is a great value hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rlburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
2.8 km away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#11 of 24 in Cleveland
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.6 km away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Cleveland
159 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 24 in Cleveland
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 107 Interstate Dr NW, Cleveland, TN 37312-2642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: ₹ 5,680 - ₹ 7,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is four miles from Lee University. Several local points of interest are close to this Cleveland, TN hotel, including Cleveland State Community College, the Cleveland Speedway and Bradley Square Mall.Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy being near the Ocoee River. This area provides the perfect backdrop for recreational activities like white-water rafting, swimming, fishing, boating and more. A number of parks, entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel Cleveland
Comfort Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Cleveland
Cleveland Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing