We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveller rating
865
356
125
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
356
125
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies front desk within walking distance great hotel self park business trip valet parking breakfast buffet the hotel staff children's museum staff was very friendly tennessee aquarium rooms were very clean fire pit bed was comfortable definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The Doubletree Hilton in downtown Chattanooga is in a great location for tourists. It is within walking distance of the aquarium, the Imax, the bridge, the Southern Belle Cruise ship, the museum and restaurants. The property is clean and nicely decorated. The restaurant the Eleven is a full service restaurant that serves a nice breakfast buffet for $12.95. The front desk staff are professional and friendly. Parking is onsite for a total of $12 a day. There is also a Starbucks on the main level. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. The view is good. Will definitely stay here again if in the neighborhood. Also love the chocolate cookie!!

Room Tip: higher levels with view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charmain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Charmain D,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga Downtown and we are delighted that you remember your time with us fondly. I am glad to hear that the staff you encountered were all friendly and professional. As you mentioned we are located in the heart of downtown and are conveniently a 10-15 minute walk from all downtown attractions! We hope that you will join us again one day to create more memories to cherish for years to come.

Hospitably yours,
Skye Pluchino - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Stayed a Friday and Saturday night at the Doubletree to attend a family event. The hotel was easy to find and check in was a breeze. We opted for self parking which was fine. Our room was nicely appointed and pretty quiet. Occasionally I could hear some faint noise from another room or the hall but nothing that disturbed sleep. The bed was comfortable but my wife found the pillows small for her taste. The work out area was better than expected; 3 treadmills, 3 elliptical machines, one exercise bike and a weight machine as well as free weights. The lobby was a comfortable place to have coffee from the Starbucks in the hotel. The location was ideal for exploring downtown Chattanooga and the riverfront. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlaExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

AlaExpat,
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga Downtown and we are delighted that you remember your time with us fondly. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our fitness center and utilize the lobby as a relaxing spot to enjoy your coffee. We hope that you will join us again one day to create more memories to cherish for years to come.

Hospitably yours,
Skye Pluchino - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Convenient location in dowtown; clean hotel with friendly front desk staff. Room was quiet and adequately sized. Only negative was valet parking which left our car battery dead and in need of service before we could leave. Also don't like having to pay for parking!!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Climber03886791074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Climber03886791074,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback concerning your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga Downtown, I want to sincerely apologize on behalf of the hotel and valet for the issues you encountered that delayed your departure. I will absolutely speak with the valet manager to ensure that this does not happen in the future. In the meantime, if you would like to reach out to me directly to speak about this please send me an email at spluchino@vhghotels.com

Hospitably yours,
Skye Pluchino - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

My daughter and I had a wonderful weekend stay at this hotel. Great location, beautiful property, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and great breakfast buffet! We had dinner at the nearby Public House restaurant -- very yummy!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Coastal04415883751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Coastal04415883751,

Thank you so much for your kind words concerning your recent stay here at DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga Downtown. We are so pleased to hear your enjoyed our delicious buffet breakfast, and hope you tried the fried green tomatoes (so delicious). As you mentioned we are extremely close to so many restaurants and attractions within walking distance and if you wanted a break from all the steps, our complimentary shuttle can take you within a mile of the hotel as well. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here with your daughter and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Hospitably yours,
Skye Pluchino - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This facility was awesome and the staff was outstanding - great value for the price and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel and will definitely stay there again next time I go to an event in this part of Chattanooga

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Joy B, thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Chattanooga Downtown. It is always so excellent to hear that our staff made such a wonderful impression with you and I'll be sure to share these words with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree with our signature warm cookies soon.

Hospitably yours,
Skye Pluchino - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews