We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed with the hotel!! Not with the parking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very impressed with the hotel!! Not with the parking.”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Doubletree Hotel is much nicer inside than I expected! The decor is suitable to a more expensive hotel, and everything is very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was given an upgrade to a suite which was extremely nice! The location is excellent. The one complaint I have is the parking situation, and having to pay for this parking is somewhat disturbing. The parking lot is beside the hotel and not visable from the front entrance of the hotel. In addition, from my female perspective, since there is construction all around and no direct visibility into the parking lot from the hotel, it feels unsafe. Finally, our last day there, we returned from breakfast only to find the parking lot completely open to the public and full so we didn't have a place to park prior to checkout.
Other than the parking, I was extremely pleased. I will book this hotel for any future trips to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwarriorprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    301
    104
    41
    31
See reviews for
319
315
41
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

During the months of January and February, I travel a lot to Chattanooga. Several years ago the Hilton family of hotels opened a Doubltree in downtown Chattanooga. The hotel lobby and grounds are cozy and inviting. The rooms are 'SuperClean'! I am tough on hotels that are not clean. The entire staff is always happy and they say hello and ask if you need anything. The rooms have all the latest with flat screens granite, etc. I can find no flaws. The heated pool is always clean too. You can walk to a number of restaurants and attractions or eat at the 'Eleven' restaurant. Location - perfect. Easy on and off a major highway exit. If you miss this one, it is not my fault! Try the Aquarium 2 blocks away and do the 'River walk'.

Room Tip: Higher gets a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandinmytoes2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
285 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Even though there was a lot of us checking in at the same time - our group of 32 and others - the staff was most efficient in getting us our rooms with an added smile saying - "would you like a chocolate chip cookie? It's warm."
We had asked for on the group rate the handicapped accessible room for the same price as the group. The question was answered with 'hearing, vision or physical accommidation. WOW never have had that before.
Room was decent but the bedskirt was awry and looked kind of trashy but the bed was most comfortable. Carpet was clean- a pet peeve of mine - and the bathroom was clean and tidy with plenty of towels although I am not a fan of having racks of towels already in place for a lot of reasons. Towel had a nice feel and were fluffy and of good quality.
The assembly room we had for the night was well set up for our group- right near the bar area so we could get drinks if we cared to.
The pool was right out side the lobby and you knew it was heated well by the steam coming off of it. Too cold and windy for us to go in but it was inviting with lots of nice furniture on the deck. Lobby furniture was comfortable.
Breakfast buffet was $10.50 but if you did not get it like us, it does cause a bit of fluster on the servers part but the food was ok.
We would stay here again but be warned parking is $8. per day but you have in and out priviledges.
The hotel also provided the van for those who needed it to go to the restaurant we were going to that night - Big River Grill.

Room Tip: If you need a handicapped room, just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 02corvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I would stay again nice staff and very clean room. We went on short trip for the weekend and we are really happy

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I and sixteen other couples came to Chattanoga to celebrate Valentine's Day. We all had a great time! The staff was very prompt in checking everyone in and giving out "hot" cookies. We used one of the conference room for our "Not So Newly Wed" game.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.2 km away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Address: 407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,002 - ₹ 18,100
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga, located just off of I-27, offers full-service, upscale accommodations in the heart of downtown Chattanooga within blocks of the Tennessee River and Riverfront attractions, the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX-3D Theater, UT Chattanooga, museums, restaurants, shops, and the Convention & Trade Center. Our modern hotel is only 20 minutes west of Chattanooga Municipal Airport (CHA) and is convenient to the nearby downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Chattanooga
Clarion Chattanooga
Chattanooga Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing