We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun time in Chattanooga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Ranked #23 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Fun time in Chattanooga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Boyfriend and l stayed for the night while on a 1 day shopping trip. The location is near the mall and very nice. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and breakfast was extensive. Great stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velvetlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    82
    20
    12
    3
See reviews for
127
63
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
170 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We booked a 3-star Chattanooga airport hotel through Priceline and got this Staybridge for $61.00+ taxes. What a great surprise! The room was very clean and spacious. The amenities (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, makeup remover <!!!>) were nice. We didn't need the kitchenette, but it was nicely stocked with glass dishware, a full size dishwasher, fridge and a coffeemaker (make sure you bring your own coffee though!)

The bed was firm but comfy and the shower worked great :)

There was a manager's reception with free beer (2 per person I think) along with a few light appetizers, mostly "wings". Not the best, but hey... free! The breakfast was awesome! If you've read any of my other reviews, you know one of my pet peeves is a breakfast bar with nothing but junk food. Staybridge had lots of choices. Scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, bacon... and lots of healthy choices: skim milk, FRESH strawberries, oatmeal with toppings, yogurts, etc. Also, cold cereals, bagels, bread for toast. Really a nice breakfast. And to top it off, they had little "breakfast to go sacks" where you could grab a prepackaged Chex Mix or muffin. What a nice touch.

Okay, we're all about clean, good value, comfy beds and great showers. This Staybridge was great on all counts. We're adding an opportunity to improve in case management reads this.. the smokers all congegate at the front entrance outside. What a welcome... it's disgusting really. Having to walk through a cloud of smoke with about 10 guys outside puffing away... it's just weird and icky. 'Nuf said.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunDiego123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville,TN
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

I was given a room on the third floor which is a mixture of smoking and non- smoking. The first night was ok but when it cooled down outside and the heat kicked on I thought that I was in a smoke factory. The front desk was very accommodating and gave me another room on a totally non- smoking floor. I do not think it works to mix non-smoking and smoky rooms on the same floor.If you are a non-smoker be sure to stay away from the third floor!!!!.

Room Tip: Non-smokers avoid the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Great rooms very spacious! Friendly staff and many extras!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rbarr8187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulf coast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

There are drawbacks which would prevent me from choosing this hotel again. First, there's no exhaust fan in the toilet/bath area (you'll have to ask your traveling companion for a courtesy flush). Secondly, there's no door dividing the bathroom vanity from the sleeping area (king room). When you're in bed, your either looking at the TV or the bathroom sink. If you & your partner go to bed/get up at exactly the same time, it's not a big problem. But if not, there's no way NOT to disturb each other. There's no dimmer switch on the vanity light, so when it's on, there's lots of light in the bedroom. (About six feet from the bed to the sink). If these issues don't bother you, expect a perfectly adequate sleep, with plenty of extra space in the “living/dining/kitchenette” area.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthevermilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for letting us know your experiance and inconveniences with the set up of the room and the issue with the bathroom. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place

Property: Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
Address: 7015 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#20 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,339 - ₹ 13,122
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an upscale extended property with many amenities to suit the needs of not only long term business travelers, but family vacations as well. All of our rooms are spacious suites, with full kitchens and pull our sofa sleepers. We offer a variety of room types ranging from our popular two bedroom suite, which includes two bedrooms, one double bedroom and one king bedroom, to our studio suite, which includes on queen bed. We offer a full, hot, complimentary breakfast every morning. Our breakfast includes fresh cut fruits, build you own omelet station or omelet pizza, pastries, waffle maker, oat meal, yogurt, bacon, sausage, ham, biscuits and gravy, eggs, and much more. we also offer a social hour every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evening. The menu varies based on the day. The social hour includes a complimentary buffet style dinner, as well as complimentary beer and coke fountain products. Our amenities include complimentary guest laundry, and indoor salt water pool with a whirlpool spa, and a 24 fitness and business center. We offer free self parking in our parking lot. We are conveniently located next to several restaurants, and endless shopping locations. We are less than a mile from one of Tennessee's largest shopping mall, Hamilton Place Mall. Our friendly staff would be more than happy to request exquisite eateries, and the most luxurious shopping spots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Near Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga
Chattanooga Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing