We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop for passing thru the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My husband booked this for me and could not have been more happy with the accommodations, the friendly staff. The bed was comfortable and I LOVE their pillows. It’s a great location, as there are several restaurants across the street in walking distance. There is also shopping close by. Breakfast was really good, love the waffles as they had fruit and whipped cream. All in all a great stop over for my continued journey.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff accommodating and our cooked to order breakfast to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Sincerely,
Sherie Deardorff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Trust me, with the number of trips I have made to Chat, I know the Hamilton area hotels.
And this place rocks.
Clean neat professional, friendly greeting, great internet!!
Custom cooked breakfast.
Would stay here again and again.

Room Tip: higher floor, back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff accommodating and hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Sincerely,
Sherie Deardorff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Remote didn’t work at first. Andrea came quickly to the room and fixed the problem immediately. Needed extra pillows received them in a matter of minutes. Housekeeping staff did an excellent job cleaning the room everyday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank J227KIcarlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff accommodating and hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Sincerely,
Sherie Deardorff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I enjoyed my stay, clean rooms, good service. As long you are diamond member your breakfast is free and it is a lot better as continental breakfast in a lower class hotel. Unfortunately now hot tub, but you can't have everything. There is a Texas Roadhouse a quarter mile away. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Erwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff accommodating and hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Sincerely,
Sherie Deardorff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while visiting Chattanooga. The room was decent. It looked to had been updated sometime recently although the vents in the room looked otherwise. The pool was nice and my little boy had fun there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank kdh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff accommodating and hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Sincerely,
Sherie Deardorff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
20.6 km away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
14.0 km away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: ₹ 7,185 - ₹ 11,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing