We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Happy hour!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with the kids and two other families. We let the kids swim while we enjoyed the happy hour that is during the week. Also we liked the suite option b/c my husband and I had the bedroom with a door while the kids slept on the pull out sofa in the living room.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

We're a group of 9 Canadian travelers who stayed at the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga from Sept 7-10, 2017. We traveled for the Ironman 70.3 World Championship and were happy with our stay at this hotel.

The rooms are extremely spacious and clean. The one thing I would suggest is splitting up the beds in some rooms. All the rooms we had (4 rooms total) had the two beds in one room and none in the other. We would have appreciated the beds in different rooms so one person could stay up while others slept, or privacy for two couples to share a suite.

The hotel front desk was extremely helpful. They started breakfast early for the Ironman. Breakfast was very good - waffles, eggs, etc.

Parking was $7 a night per car. It took about 20 minutes to walk to the farthest downtown point (also the Ironman start).

We were happy with our stay and would return if we ever find ourselves back in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just spent a couple days here for an anniversary trip. Check in was quick and front desk agent was friendly and pleasant. We had never stayed in Chattanooga before so I was entirely sure about the location but it worked out well. It's not in "prime" downtown spot but we didn't use our car one time during the trip and the area seems very safe. There are several good restaurants close to hotel (Public House was awesome!). You can walk about 4 blocks and catch the FREE electric shuttle that runs pretty much the length of Broad street so we used that several times, including going to aquarium. It drops you off close to Discovery Museum. We also utilized Uber late at night and it was only about $4 or $5 each. Hotel was nice and our room was very clean. I've worked in hotels for years so I feel like I am very critical but couldn't find anything wrong :) It was a much larger room than I expected and the little kitchen area with large refrigerator (not one of those tiny mini refrigerators) was nice surprise. Bed was comfortable. Free breakfast was nice. I wasn't expecting much from a free breakfast but Was pleasantly surprised! Food was fresh and there were a lot of options. Eggs (hot and fresh), french toast, bacon, waffle station, cereals, bagels, sweet breads, fruit, oatmeal, juices, soda machine, milk, coffee station. Plus it was VERY busy each morning but they did a great job of keeping everything fully stocked at all times. It was a nice bonus to not have to pay for breakfast on vacation when you're already eating out lunch and dinner. Will stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The location next to the convention center is excellent, especially if you are attending an event there. Although this hotel is not cheap, I believe it is a better value than other downtown Chattanooga hotels. The hotel offers studios, two-room and three-room suites, all with full kitchens stocked with basic cooking and eating utensils. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the hotel appears well-maintained. Parking at $5.00/day is considerably cheaper than the convention center garage. The hotel has a very nice indoor pool, whirlpool spa, and fitness center. A complimentary hot breakfast is offered. While the breakfast is better than most free hotel breakfasts, it is still nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was on the outer end of down town but walking distance to good food. It was 13 blocks from the aquarium. Went with family to site see Tennessee. The hotel was better than average. Liked having kitchen and separate living room. So so breakfast and staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and felt safe. Did not like paying for parking 8 bucks a day in their own lot next to hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.4 km away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,378 reviews
0.6 km away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
14.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 1300 Carter St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#12 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: ₹ 7,613 - ₹ 14,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Convention Center, conveniently located to the Tennessee Aquarium, The Riverbend Festival, IMAX Theater, Creative Discovery Museum, Finley Park, Lookouts Ball Park, Southern Belle Riverboat, TVA, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Krystal, Cigna & Erlanger Hospital. Staybridge Suites downtown Chattanooga is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Rock City & Ruby Falls, located atop scenic Lookout Mountain, are only a short drive away. Be sure to check out our attraction package rates! Choose from three spacious suite accommodations: studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bath. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, separate work area with two-line speaker phones and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. At your leisure, enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. In addition, we offer free guest laundry services, a 24-hour business center & 24/7 convenience store. Rates include a hot breakfast bar and overnight parking. Join us Tuesday - Thursday evenings at our Sundowner Reception for complimentary food & beverages. Riverbend Festival-A nine day musical festival on the 21st Century Waterfront along the Tennessee River featuring artists from many different genres. Staybridge is a pet-friendly facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing