We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
311
164
61
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
164
61
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center gated parking lot living room small kitchen social hour sized fridge free laundry full kitchen kitchen area directly across the street hot breakfast each morning waffles staff was friendly breakfast was excellent king suite pull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We're a group of 9 Canadian travelers who stayed at the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga from Sept 7-10, 2017. We traveled for the Ironman 70.3 World Championship and were happy with our stay at this hotel.

The rooms are extremely spacious and clean. The one thing I would suggest is splitting up the beds in some rooms. All the rooms we had (4 rooms total) had the two beds in one room and none in the other. We would have appreciated the beds in different rooms so one person could stay up while others slept, or privacy for two couples to share a suite.

The hotel front desk was extremely helpful. They started breakfast early for the Ironman. Breakfast was very good - waffles, eggs, etc.

Parking was $7 a night per car. It took about 20 minutes to walk to the farthest downtown point (also the Ironman start).

We were happy with our stay and would return if we ever find ourselves back in Chattanooga.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just spent a couple days here for an anniversary trip. Check in was quick and front desk agent was friendly and pleasant. We had never stayed in Chattanooga before so I was entirely sure about the location but it worked out well. It's not in "prime" downtown spot but we didn't use our car one time during the trip and the area seems very safe. There are several good restaurants close to hotel (Public House was awesome!). You can walk about 4 blocks and catch the FREE electric shuttle that runs pretty much the length of Broad street so we used that several times, including going to aquarium. It drops you off close to Discovery Museum. We also utilized Uber late at night and it was only about $4 or $5 each. Hotel was nice and our room was very clean. I've worked in hotels for years so I feel like I am very critical but couldn't find anything wrong :) It was a much larger room than I expected and the little kitchen area with large refrigerator (not one of those tiny mini refrigerators) was nice surprise. Bed was comfortable. Free breakfast was nice. I wasn't expecting much from a free breakfast but Was pleasantly surprised! Food was fresh and there were a lot of options. Eggs (hot and fresh), french toast, bacon, waffle station, cereals, bagels, sweet breads, fruit, oatmeal, juices, soda machine, milk, coffee station. Plus it was VERY busy each morning but they did a great job of keeping everything fully stocked at all times. It was a nice bonus to not have to pay for breakfast on vacation when you're already eating out lunch and dinner. Will stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The location next to the convention center is excellent, especially if you are attending an event there. Although this hotel is not cheap, I believe it is a better value than other downtown Chattanooga hotels. The hotel offers studios, two-room and three-room suites, all with full kitchens stocked with basic cooking and eating utensils. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the hotel appears well-maintained. Parking at $5.00/day is considerably cheaper than the convention center garage. The hotel has a very nice indoor pool, whirlpool spa, and fitness center. A complimentary hot breakfast is offered. While the breakfast is better than most free hotel breakfasts, it is still nothing special.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was on the outer end of down town but walking distance to good food. It was 13 blocks from the aquarium. Went with family to site see Tennessee. The hotel was better than average. Liked having kitchen and separate living room. So so breakfast and staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and felt safe. Did not like paying for parking 8 bucks a day in their own lot next to hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 878robj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Wow! What a great experience. The rooms are extra large with a kitchen. Room was clean. The downstairs cafeteria has events every night it seems for their guests. The property is right off the Expressway located right in the downtown area.Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelIgnite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews