We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Healthy, Fresh, & Unique” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fresh To Order

Fresh To Order
Ranked #89 of 815 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Taste the difference. Our Food, Our Promise: We hope that you will notice with all your senses the freshness and quality of every ingredient we put into our products from our lettuces and vegetables to our proteins and sauces, soups, teas and coffees. They taste and look different and better because they are.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Healthy, Fresh, & Unique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is an extremely unique eat-in restaurant with outdoor dining and carry-out available.
Panini Sandwiches are the featured diverse selection on the menu with pork, chicken, beef, salmon, tuna, and turkey available with a vast array of fresh sandwich toppings and dressings made from scratch.
Soups are also made from scratch and meats for sandwiches and salads are fire grilled.
I had the Bourbon Filet Steak sandwich that was totally filled with great flavor and the portion was very generous. At this particular visit the "Very Good" rating and not "Excellent" is because the steak was a little tough and chewing which is something you wouldn't expect from a "Filet".
All things being said, this is a very good restaurant with an extremely friendly help staff, clean environment, great selection, and very good, fresh food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gunny214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgideon10, Owner at Fresh To Order, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Gunny214

Thank you so much for the great review; we sincerely appreciate it. I will be getting with the head chef on the filet tender issue at once. If there is ever anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to ask. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    27
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Did not like the food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I went here with my daughter in law, she got sick with the food. Mine did not make me sick but really was not worth the price and I will not be back. It's a shame it's a really pretty place and the staff were very nice.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Chattanooga_TNAbbyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plenty of good fresh food with great taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

The salads are huge with wonderfully frest veggies and your choice of meat. The portions of any of their dinners are more than enough to eat and it has been excellent every time we have been there. The soup is fresh, flavorful, wholesome and healthy. Service was great and the food came out quickly. Nice atmosphere to talk with friends. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
118 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

Trendy contemporary atmosphere, good service and the food is relatively good. However, the food isn't really that healthy if you look at their food guide. Food presentation is great but i think the prices are to high for what you get. They also close earlier than most restaraunts, so plan your visit.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PracticalDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just Ok!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

The food is just ok. The amount of food that you get for the price is not worth the money!!!!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeChip71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fresh To Order also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Fresh To Order? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing