We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 210
CheapTicketsUS$ 210
TravelocityUS$ 210
Orbitz.comUS$ 210
TripadvisorUS$ 210
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
57
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast gracious hosts thought of everything granola and yogurt breakfast dessert common room place to stay b and b chain hotel breakfast was amazing spacious rooms home away from home other guests stayed one night downtown chattanooga wallace nancy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021

St. Francis Cottage is a hidden gem!! My wife, dog (Hugo), and I stayed there earlier this week. The owners, Nancy and Wallace, are two of the nicest people we've ever met. They are very, very accommodating and go out of the way to make you feel like a special guest. Words can't describe the amazing three course breakfast they made!! Special fruit bowl, Eggs St Francis (secret recipe), and lemon pancakes for dessert.

Thanks for everything Nancy and Wallace, we'll be back!!! Hugo already misses you:)

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sightseer813186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace and Nancy Braud, Innkeeper at St Francis Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Again, you are too, too kind to offer such gracious comments and for taking time to post the review. Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Chattanooga or on your way to another destination. Mini says, “Woof!!” to Hugo. We miss all of you. Warmest regards, Wallace & Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Home sweet home describes our visit. Nancy and Wallace are heaven sent hosts whom cares about their guests and their home. Our visit consisted of engaged hosts who made us feel at home with family. They provided clear policies, clean facilities, clear COVID-19 precautions and the best breakfast in Chattanooga. The hospitality by Nancy and Wallace is unmatched. Snacks and evening wine offerings are a nice touch and appreciated. We are so excited to return!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WaymondB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace and Nancy Braud, Innkeeper at St Francis Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

You two are toooo kind! We enjoyed meeting you and definitely look forward to your return when you are in our area again. It is very much through the encouragement of our guests that strive to meet or exceed expectations. We happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to tell others about it. Please keep safe and healthy out there. Warm regards, W&N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

We stayed at St. Francis Cottage for one night while traveling from Illinois to Florida. I really can't say enough good things about it. The hosts, Wallace and Nancy, were friendly and welcoming, the room was beautiful, spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. They even offer snacks and complimentary wine and beer in the evening. In addition, the location is very close to the interstate yet tucked away and quiet. We had our dog with us so stayed in the hydrangea room as it is the only one that allows pets. My husband was concerned about staying in a pet-friendly room since he has allergies (our dog is a low-allergen breed), but he had absolutely no problems. This room has a door to the outside which makes it perfect for taking the dog out. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank annettevclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace and Nancy Braud, Innkeeper at St Francis Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Annette & John -
Thank you for the glowing detailed review and generous rating. It is is humbling and truly appreciated. It es a pleasure having the two of you stay with us. We hope June Bug enjoyed her stay as well. We hope we will see you again in the future, hopefully without masks and the current uncertainties. Warm regards. . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

We were passing through on our way to North Carolina.
We were so nervous about the virus. We could not have been more pleased. The home was beautiful and spotless. Our room was so comfortable. The hosts were super gracious and we are still thinking about the scrumptious breakfast. Would not hesitate to return!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ShanaMadela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace and Nancy Braud, Innkeeper at St Francis Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! We pray your trip home went smoothly and that you remain in good health until we see you next. That you took the time to honor us by leaving a review and rating means everything to us. We look forward to your next visit when you are coming through our area. Best regards . . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to visit family in Mississippi before Thanksgiving. We travel with our dog, Malcolm, and needed a dog-friendly place to spend the night. I can’t believe we lucked out and found Wallace and Nancy! The entire Cottage was spotless and it was clear a lot of effort was put into meeting Covid-19 cleanliness guidelines. We stayed in the Hydrangea Room with our own access to the outside for our pup. The room was large with more than enough room for all 3 of us and the king-sized bed was a dream!! There was a beer and wine happy hour as well as snacks available in the common room. Wallace made a 3-course breakfast that was amazing and kept us full right through to supper. Wonderful hosts, welcoming atmosphere, spotless and comfortable accommodations, dog-friendly room - it was everything we could have asked for! Wallace & Nancy, thank you for creating such a wonderful space and making us (and Malcolm) feel so at home. We cannot recommend St Francis Cottage enough!!!

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank malcapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace and Nancy Braud, Innkeeper at St Francis Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Wow! THANK YOU SO MUCH! We thoroughly enjoyed having you two and your four-legged friend, Malcolm, stay at the Cottage. We can't thank you enough for your commentary and wonderful descriptions of our accommodations. Truly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit and we pray it is in much less uncertain times. Safe and Healthy travels wherever you may roam. Warm regards . . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews