We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
294
436
243
105
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
436
243
105
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city cafe room was clean hr diner free shuttle attached diner open hours stay there again downtown area convenient location coffee maker staff was friendly aquarium attractions dryer microwave
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Excellent hotel when driving through Chattanooga and need a place to rest up and feel secure and get back quickly to main interstate for continued travel. The only problem I had was with the A/C. Took me half of the night to figure out that the button labeled "Fan only" actually turned on the A/C for cold air and the one labeled "High A/C" did not even turn on the unit.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank hpena4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh P, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely apologize for the issues you had with the AC during your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the AC so that we can improve our services. We hope to see you again during your next trip through the Chattanooga area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pragnesh P, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Great location. good value for the accommodations. Property needed some upkeep. breaks in concrete walkways. door was difficult to open and close.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank markmG6518CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh P, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We agree that the hotel needs some upkeep and we are currently working on several updates. We hope that you come see our changes next time you are in Chattanooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

When I first arrived and walked into the room I was surprised. It was a lot nicer than I was expecting. The room was in good repair and clean. Bed was ok, had broken spring on one side though. Parking is cramped when the place is booked. Everything was going good until 8am on New Years day. We discovered that any noise outside sounds like it is in the room. Neighbors were really loud as they were trying to leave. Housekeeping was excessively loud, shouting at each other from several rooms away. I doubt I would stay again unless it was maybe midweek. The front desk could be more pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t121773b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragnesh P, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the mattress, parking, and noise issues you faced. We are working on replacing the mattresses and will investigate solutions to reduce outside noise in the rooms. We sincerely apologize that the staff was not pleasant and that this added to your stay not meeting your expectations. We will share this review with our staff to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pragnesh P, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews